modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Ananse And The Gum Statue (proverbs)...

body-container-line

Movie News

Movie Premiere: Catch ‘My Very Ghanaian Wedding’ At The Silver Bird Cinemas On October 6th

Friday, September 22, 2017

The much awaited movie, ldquo;My very Ghanaian wedding rdquo; is set to be premiered at the Silver Bird Cinemas on 6 ...

Friday, September 22, 2017

Producers of the much anticipated romantic drama quot;My very Ghanaian wedding quot; which questions love and custom ...

Friday, September 22, 2017

All roads will be leading to the Silverbird Cinemas in Accra and Weija on Friday, October 6 as latest Ghanaian movie, ...

Friday, September 22, 2017

39;Who killed Uncle Atta 39; is perhaps the most controversial but educative movie on the local scene in recent ti ...

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Followers of the popular hit TV- drama series, MTV Shuga, are set for a great TV experience as popular Northern-b ...

Saturday, September 16, 2017

The director of creative art at the ministry of tourism and creative art, Socrate Sarfo who is also a movie produc ...

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Mexican director Guillermo del Toro 39;s ldquo;The Shape of Water rdquo;, a dark fairy tale in which a mute cleanin ...

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Mikki Osei Berko, popularly referred to as Dada Boat is set to return to our screens again with an exciting satirical ...

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Ahead of its September 8 premiere, new drama-thriller, What Lies Within attracted Nollywood heavyweights at a colourf ...

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

One of Nollywood rsquo;s most successful producers finds time to hone her filmmaking skills while steering multiple p ...

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

The much talked about movie ldquo;Adam the Eve rdquo; was premiered at premiered at Silverbird Cinemas in Accra Mall ...

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Producers and distributors of local movies, popularly known as ldquo;Kumawood rdquo; say the industry has collapsed. ...

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

After being ostracized by sister communities and some residents fleeing the town for fear of repercussions, it looks lik ...

Saturday, August 26, 2017

A Film Director cum Critic, Isaac Rockson has hit hard on the current leadership of the Film Producers Association of ...

Thursday, August 24, 2017

The era of showing Telenovelas each day on the local television stations will soon come to an end, according to an Ex ...

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Lovers of movies and funs of Kumawood 39;s famous characters will be treated with an exhilarating show as the produc ...

Monday, July 31, 2017

Positive Influence Production has assembled some of Ghana rsquo;s best and funny actors for a new movie-White Lie ...

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Samuel Fiscian led administration of the Ghana Actors Guild (GAG), on Friday July, 22 2017 reached out to some vetera ...

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Amstel Malta Box office Reality Show Winner and 39;Wetin Dey 39; actress Azizat Sadiq has returned to Nollywood Ch ...

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Outspoken Ghanaian movie director and producer, Mr Samuel Appiah, known in the industry as Sampower has stated catego ...

Sunday, July 16, 2017

A time criticized for his role in an online movie, SB Young Eze says he finds nothing wrong with his fans opening up ...

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

The 2017 Golden Movie Awards Africa is scheduled to take place on Saturday, 22 July 2017 at Movenpick Ambassador Hote ...

Thursday, July 6, 2017

MTN Ghana in partnership with Silverbird Cinema is premiering the latest movie ldquo;Spider Man Homecoming rdquo; at ...

Friday, June 30, 2017

ldquo;How can Nigeria continue to dance on the graves of our children rdquo;, Oby Ezekwesili debuts in first episode ...

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

One of Africa 39;s fast rising Multi talented actor and Broadcast Journalist Kelvin.O.Funkeye also known as kelvinfn ...

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Accra: (June 17th, 2017) The most anticipated movie of the year, 10 days in Sun City is finally upon us. T ...

Monday, June 19, 2017

Famous casting director and manager of teen star Abraham Attah, Mawuko Kuadzi has passed a comment over the recent q ...

quot-img-1A lamp don't speak but introduces itself through it light, an achiever don't announced ,their achievements speaks for them

By: Frosh Richielee quot-img-1

body-container-line