modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY I Hate Spiritual Daddies And Would Love To See Them Melt Like Snails...

body-container-line

Entertainment: Movie News

Movie Producers Denied Access To Kumasi Rattray Park

Monday, March 20, 2017

Movie producers and directors are crying foul for been denied access to shooting movies at the Kumasi Rattray Park, a ...

Saturday, March 11, 2017

It appears that both the 2016 and 2017 editions of the annual Kumawood Akoben Film Festival and Awards (KAFF),are set ...

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Award winning Africa/America film titled lsquo;Unwanted Guest rsquo; be screening at the Accra Sports Stadium ...

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Britain 8217;s tallest man who stood at 7ft 7in has died aged 36. Basketball player-turned-actor Neil Fingleton suff ...

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

The Silverbird Cinemas Accra will on Saturday March 4, 2017 be the center of attraction as movie lovers, celebrities and ...

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

The recent public statement by actress Martha Ankomah about her take on Kumawood movies seems not to go down well wit ...

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Africa Film Society rsquo;s free outdoor film showcase lsquo;Classics in the Park rsquo; will pay tribute to legenda ...

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Counselor George Lutterodt is unfazed by threats of legal action from Victoria Lebene Mekpa, actress and fianc eacute;e ...

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Marvel Studios announced on Thursday that filming had begun on its latest superhero epic which for the first time will f ...

Friday, January 27, 2017

In an exclusive interview with King Eben on Silver Fm in Kumasi, Ghanaian Comic Actor/cum Musician Kwadwo Nkansah pop ...

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Accra, 25th January, 2017 - MTN , Ghana rsquo;s leading telecommunications service provider, has partnered Africa Mov ...

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Telecommunication Firm MTN has partnered with Africa Movies on the Go AMGO to give African Movie lovers the opportuni ...

Sunday, January 22, 2017

The incumbent Public Relations Officer of the Ghana Actors Guild, Ashanti Regional branch, Emmanuel Nii Adjetey has h ...

quot-img-1There will always be excuses for those trying to make an excuse.

By: Bismark Omari Somuah quot-img-1

body-container-line