modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Are Christian Clergymen Qualified Witnesses Of The Resurrection Of Yahushua...

body-container-line

Libya

A Libyan official points at oil onboard a tanker seized off the coastal city of Zuwara for fuel smuggling, on April 29, 2017.  By MAHMUD TURKIA (AFP/File)

Oil theft 'costing Libya over $750 mn annually'

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Fuel smuggling is costing Libya more than $750 million each year and harming its economy and society, the head of the Na ...

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Libyan military strongman Khalifa Haftar's chief of staff on Wednesday survived a car bombing in the eastern city of Ben ...

Monday, April 16, 2018

The number of migrants detained in Libya has dropped by four-fifths since May 2017, a senior government official told AF ...

Monday, April 9, 2018

A visiting British minister on Monday offered his country's technical expertise and practical support to help curb ill ...

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Sudanese security agents on Wednesday brought home from Libya seven Sudanese women who they said were members of the jih ...

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Tripoli's court of appeals has acquitted Saadi Kadhafi, a son of former Libyan dictator Moamer Kadhafi, of murdering a f ...

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

A high-ranking Al-Qaeda operative and another jihadist were killed in a US air strike in Libya, the Pentagon confirmed W ...

Friday, March 23, 2018

The lawyer of Nicolas Sarkozy said Friday he would appeal restrictions imposed on the ex-president after he was charged ...

Thursday, March 22, 2018

French ex-president Nicolas Sarkozy angrily protested his innocence Thursday after he was charged with corruption over e ...

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

The UN envoy for Libya told the Security Council Wednesday that he is launching a new, final push to bring Libya's rival ...

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Libya's navy has seized an oil tanker suspected of illegally loading fuel and arrested its Greek crew, a navy spokesman ...

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Libya has issued arrest warrants for more than 200 Libyans and foreigners suspected of involvement in a smuggling networ ...

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

More than 16,000 African migrants have been repatriated from camps in Libya under an emergency plan, the EU's foreign po ...

Saturday, March 10, 2018

The Libyan navy on Saturday rescued 252 migrants seeking to reach Europe, in two separate operations off the country's w ...

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

More than 20 African migrants were missing and feared drowned Tuesday after scores of people seeking to reach Italy were ...

Sunday, March 4, 2018

The Tajoura migrant camp on the edge of Libya's Tripoli was the scene of a clash between lions: teams of Cameroonian and ...

Monday, February 26, 2018

The United States took action Monday against several Maltese, Libyan and Egyptian firms, traders and ships allegedly inv ...

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Today comes the seventh year of the international conspiracy, in which obscurantist forces and Libyan agents participate ...

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Libya's coastguard rescued 441 migrants in two separate operations as their boats drifted off the western coast, the nav ...

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thousands of Libyans on Saturday marked the seventh anniversary of the start of protests that ousted dictator Moamer Kad ...

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Seven years since a revolution that ended four decades of dictatorship under Moamer Kadhafi, Libyans see no end in sight ...

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

At least 19 migrants were killed on Wednesday and more than 100 injured when the truck transporting them crashed in Liby ...

Friday, February 9, 2018

Twin bomb blasts struck a mosque in Benghazi in eastern Libya on Friday, killing at least one person and wounding 149 in ...

Friday, February 9, 2018

Twin bomb blasts struck a mosque in Benghazi in eastern Libya on Friday, killing at least one person and wounding 129 in ...

Friday, February 9, 2018

Twin bomb blasts struck a mosque in Benghazi in eastern Libya on Friday, killing one person and wounding more than 62, t ...

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

UN envoy Ghassan Salame said Wednesday he hoped for elections in Libya by the end of 2018 but that conditions in the str ...

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

A Libyan commander wanted by the International Criminal Court on war crimes charges announced he has handed himself in t ...

body-container-line