modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Power, Whites And Gays -Mugabe In Quotes...

body-container-line

Editorial

Sustain The National Conversation

Sustain The National Conversation

Saturday, November 18, 2017

A day after the sad death of the University Of Ghana, Legon student we are beginning to understand more than ever bef ...


Thursday, November 16, 2017

The gloomy days prophets might have to reconsider their strategies ndash; the budget statement they preempted having ...

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

When the Greater Accra Regional Police Commander declared war on land guards there were snide smiles on our faces. We ...

Monday, November 13, 2017

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) is on a 39;Mission Impossible. 39; It is a propaganda genre undertaken out ...

Saturday, November 11, 2017

A story in this edition about the staggering ratio of licensed motorists to those who are not, speaks volumes about w ...

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

39;We have been witnesses to 8 years of his governance as vice president and president and we know what 419 scams l ...

Monday, November 6, 2017

39;How can you launch a Google GPS system that is freely available on our mobile phone and say it is a national ...

Saturday, November 4, 2017

News about a group of students of Ghana Senior High School, Koforidua suffering food poisoning made the headlines las ...

Friday, November 3, 2017

From faraway Benue State of the Federal Republic of Nigeria comes a template we might wish to consider and modify for ...

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Some persons are bent on destroying the Ga chieftaincy institution but they must be stopped in their tracks. Should t ...

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Rev Prof Emmanuel Asante does more political talks than pursuing the mandate of the Ghana Peace Council. His a ...

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

The impunity of the nomadic Fulani has reached a dangerous crescendo. The lull following their earlier attacks on the ...

Monday, October 30, 2017

The President 39;s daily National Security briefings are falling below acceptable standards, the pockets of near cou ...

Saturday, October 28, 2017

The defilement of a four-year-old girl by a 17-year-old is ample indication that depravity in the country has reached ...

Friday, October 27, 2017

Criminalities robed as protests by party activists must be curbed by all means. From Karaga in the Northern Region ca ...

Thursday, October 26, 2017

The NDC Manual as former President John Mahama has dubbed the Prof Kwesi Botchwey 39;s report on why the party faile ...

Monday, October 23, 2017

Detectives and others in the intelligence community are known to be discreet, not so however, our own Bright Oduro wh ...

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Our forests and the fauna therein have never been so threatened. From chainsaw operators to hunters of so-called bush ...

Friday, October 20, 2017

Relevance in politics is very critical for every practitioner of this delicate yet complex occupation. In the quest t ...

Thursday, October 19, 2017

In furtherance of our promise to continue the discourse on the fault-lines in law enforcement management in the count ...

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

We are constrained to communicate to the Chairman of the Police Council via this medium on a subject which is central ...

Saturday, October 14, 2017

The girl-child in Ghana, as she is in other African countries, is still challenged by an assortment of stereotypes. T ...

Friday, October 13, 2017

The chance of fifty nine pupils of the Nima Basic I School in Accra making it to the senior high school is under thre ...

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

The cross-party support for a holistic approach to the mushrooming petroleum product vending spots across the nation is ...

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

President Akufo Addo in his moment of grief, soon after the gas explosion at Atomic Junction said, we have experience ...

Monday, October 9, 2017

In the past few years we have encountered life-snuffing tragedies ndash; all of them related to poor safety manageme ...

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Are the jail sentences for pedophiles not deterrent enough? The question has been necessitated by the rising number o ...

quot-img-1FREEDOM IS LIVING BEYOND LIMITATION

By: GOPAL DAS quot-img-1

body-container-line