modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Are Christian Clergymen Qualified Witnesses Of The Resurrection Of Yahushua...

body-container-line

Ivory Coast

People prepare to cast their ballot at a polling station in Cocody, a district of Abidjan, on March 24, 2018 during the first Senatorial elections of Ivory Coast.  By SIA KAMBOU (AFP/File)

New I.Coast senate is launched despite opposition protests

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Ivory Coast's new senate took office on Thursday, defying opposition protests that the assembly was a costly rubber stam ...

Sunday, March 25, 2018

When? Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Drones have become my passion, says Noursely Doumbia, who holds a degree in electronics and is currently learning to p ...

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Ivory Coast's ruling coalition won an overwhelming victory Saturday in the country's first senatorial elections, which w ...

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Ivory Coast voted Saturday in its first senatorial elections, boycotted by the opposition who have accused the electoral ...

Friday, March 23, 2018

The World Bank will provide Ivory Coast $1 billion for development, in particular to help it get more value out of its a ...

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Manchester City midfielder Yaya Toure said on Thursday he won't play for the Ivory Coast during the international break ...

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Riot police in Ivory Coast on Thursday arrested protestors and fired teargas to prevent an opposition demonstration from ...

Monday, March 19, 2018

The infant mortality rate in Ivory Coast has halved in 20 years, the planning and development minister said Monday, poin ...

Friday, January 19, 2018

A former defence chief for the Ivory Coast's ousted leader was sentenced to 15 years on Thursday for conspiring against ...

Friday, January 12, 2018

A key figure in the security apparatus that underpinned Ivory Coast's ousted leader was jailed for 10 years for taking p ...

Friday, December 29, 2017

A 27-year-old woman from the Ivory Coast has been arrested on the Thai island of Phuket after an airport X-ray found mor ...

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

A former Ivorian minister was sentenced to 20 years in prison on Tuesday for complicity in a 2012 attack in western Ivor ...

Friday, November 24, 2017

Ivory Coast has got its first 100-percent digital car insurance with the launch of an online service seeking to make hea ...

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Abidjan, C ocirc;te d rsquo;Ivoire, 10 November 2017 ndash; The Board of the African Development Bank Group has ...

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Abidjan, C ocirc;te d rsquo;Ivoire, 10 November 2017 ndash; The Board of Directors of the African Development Ba ...

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Abidjan, C ocirc;te d rsquo;Ivoire, 8 October 2017 ndash; The AfDB Group 39;s Board of Directors has approved a tot ...

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Two tusks and 46 elephant tails have been seized in Ivory Coast, activists said Tuesday, adding that a customs officer a ...

Friday, November 3, 2017

Crystal Palace striker Wilfried Zaha will make his long-awaited debut for Ivory Coast in a do-or-die World Cup qualifier ...

Thursday, November 2, 2017

President Alassane Ouattara on Thursday inaugurated a huge Chinese-funded dam in southern Ivory Coast designed to boost ...

Friday, October 27, 2017

For 17 of her 20 years, Flora Doume has hidden from the world. Now she nervously waits for the operation to repair her r ...

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Abidjan (AFP) - Four Moldovan nationals were killed on Saturday when a transport plane chartered by the French army cras ...

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Abidjan (AFP) - An Antonov cargo plane that crashed off Ivory Coast Saturday, killing four, was chartered by the French ...

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Abidjan (AFP) - It has been buffeted by the pendulum swing of domestic politics and suffered looting that left it withou ...

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Abidjan (AFP) - Ivory Coast, the world's top cocoa grower, on Sunday set its minimum rate for farmers at 700 CFA francs ...

Friday, September 29, 2017

Abidjan (AFP) - The cocoa crop of Ivory Coast, the world's biggest producer, increased 28.5 percent to a record 2.15 mil ...

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Abidjan (AFP) - Wilfried Bony has been recalled to the Ivory Coast squad for next week's crucial 2018 World Cup qualifie ...

body-container-line