modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Maritime Court Backs Ghana In Offshore Dispute With Ivory Coast...

body-container-line

Home & Food

4 Ways To Prepare Fufu Without Pounding

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Fufu is made from boiled unripe plantain and cassava, which is pounded and kneaded. It is pounded usin ...

Friday, September 22, 2017

Ingredients 1 teaspoon salt 3 tablespoons soy sauce 2 cup uncooked long grain rice 4 tablespoon ...

Friday, September 22, 2017

Looking for simple ways to reduce your carbon footprint? Why not start in your own backyard? Most people do ...

Thursday, September 21, 2017

For the holiday makers who are vegans, here is a great recipe to spark up your holiday. Being a vegan in Ghana, doesn ...

Thursday, September 21, 2017

When travelling Africa, you do not need to worry about what to eat as the continent offers a potpourri of delicious f ...

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Mpotompoto or nyoma is a one-pot meal made mainly from yam or cocoyam cooked in broth. Although it is an ideal ...

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Sobolo (bissap), drink since its discovery has become very popular in Ghana. Sobolo is made from the Roselle leaves, ...

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Plastic waste is well known to have devastating effect on the environment: humans, wildlife and wildlife habitat. ...

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Are you tired of eating starchy foods like rice, banku, fufu among others? When was the last time you ...

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Are you tired of eating starchy foods like rice, banku, fufu among others? When was the last time you had s ...

Thursday, September 14, 2017

It might be interesting for some to find out that the following foods are in fact from Africa; Africa indeed has an a ...

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Fine Dining is an interesting experience that many people in Uganda are slowly getting more acquainted with. What doe ...

Friday, August 4, 2017

There is absolutely nothing wrong with desiring to end the day, especially since it is Friday, by downing several bot ...

Friday, July 14, 2017

Ghana , a population of almost 28 million people with it rsquo;s capital Accra having almost 3 million of that. Amazingl ...

Friday, June 23, 2017

We are a particularly religious society, so more often than not there would be some kind of ongoing individual or gro ...

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

You have stayed with your parents for years. Whether you like it or not, you have to leave their home someday to star ...

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

It rsquo;s an incredibly soothing feeling to feel sleepy and be able to get on your bed and go straight to sleep with ...

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Your home should be your haven, a safe place you can relax, unwind ...

Friday, May 19, 2017

Suya is a very popular street food or delicacy in Nigeria. It is usually prepared in the evening and many people patr ...

Thursday, May 18, 2017

A never ending argument, a battle of two passionate cultures or a matter of taste and preferences. Call it whatever. ...

Friday, May 12, 2017

As much as beans are nutritional powerhouses that are great for the body, there are certain potential and surprising ...

Friday, May 5, 2017

You rsquo;re probably wondering what else you can do with eggs apart from eating and maybe using for one or two beaut ...

Friday, April 28, 2017

After using a tea bag, you are likely to throw them away because you don 39;t have any use for them. However, you wi ...

Friday, April 21, 2017

Potatoes are one of the most common and enjoyed vegetables in the world. Aside eating, potatoes can be used for many ...

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Junk foods are usually classified as garbage because they don rsquo ...

Friday, April 14, 2017

Ponmo is cow skin which has been processed for consumers to cook and eat like beef. Over the years cow skin popularly ...

Friday, April 7, 2017

The Gymnasium, popularly referred to as the gym has become somewhat a lsquo; rsquo;fashionable epidemic rsquo; rsquo ...

quot-img-1“If we lose our integrity, we will fail to protect this country from fraudsters and dubious characters,”

By: J.J.Rawlings quot-img-1

body-container-line