modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Maritime Court Backs Ghana In Offshore Dispute With Ivory Coast...

body-container-line

Family & Parenting

Photo credit - communityjournal.net

9 Tips For Raising Kids With Character

Saturday, September 23, 2017

The kids are back in school, which means they 39;ll not only learn to read and write, but they 39;ll learn from the ...

Friday, September 22, 2017

Dear Son, what I wish you knew about porn Dear Son, You have your own smart phone, and you have acces ...

Sunday, September 17, 2017

A new research by scientists in the US, suggests that there is a relationship between spanking your kid and an in ...

Saturday, September 9, 2017

African parents are gifts that keep up on giving ndash; they are loving, there are tough, they are inspiring and can ...

Friday, September 8, 2017

Often time rsquo;s discrimination is envisioned outside the home. Having read the story of Joseph in the Bible and how h ...

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Raising a large family can be a little tasking, but there are ways to make it all just a little easier. Jumia Travel ...

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Juggling work and parenting might not exactly be the easiest thing to do, but there are a couple of things you can do ...

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

40 percent of children with ADHD also develop oppositional defiant disorder, a condition marked by chronic aggression ...

Thursday, March 9, 2017

There are certain things we can live without in life, but, unquestionably it does not include the affection of a mother. ...

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Children are absolute gifts and a blessing to parents; hence their safety should be a priority. Most parents would admit ...

Friday, August 19, 2016

After last weekend rsquo;s premier of the much anticipated season two of Law Express, currently one of the most watch ...

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Nearly everyone uses a smartphone now including kids. Yes, kids. Kids are smarter and brighter now, that they have littl ...

Monday, June 13, 2016

In Ghana, there is a lot of traditional value placed in the order children are born. Especially when the first child ...

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Something big is coming the way of couples Go on and share an inspiring story about your marriage as a couple and ...

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

The last few months of your pregnancy can be challenging for a number of reasons. As your expectations build, your excit ...

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

As a mother of an infant, you are no doubt in a very special situation. Nothing feels as great as holding your baby for ...

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Toddlers are the cutest, but they are also unpredictable and are prone to flying how into a rage at a whim. While the ...

Saturday, February 13, 2016

Parents of twins are usually proud to have them but, they often do not look forward to travelling with them because of t ...

Friday, February 12, 2016

We can care too much about what people think of us to the point where it totally immobilizes us and we are petrified abo ...

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Memorise: Therefore thou art inexcusable, O man, whatsoever thou art that judgest: for wherein thou judgest anoth ...

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Almost on a daily basis I hear touching and emotional stories of couples travelling on the infertility journey in their ...

Sunday, December 27, 2015

The anger, fatigue and frustration that come with everyday problems may make us say things we don rsquo;t really mean. ...

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

We never lose friends. We only realise who the real ones are. If someone doesn rsquo;t appreciate your presence, ...

Friday, December 4, 2015

As a parent, you have a lot of responsibilities towards the upbringing and raising your children. There is much you need ...

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Kids are always watching what you do. They see how you handle stress. They watch how you treat other people. They look a ...

Sunday, November 22, 2015

Plenty of attention is given to the physical changes and discomforts in a woman 39;s body during pregnancy, but the emo ...

Monday, November 9, 2015

Whether you 39;re using a conventional disposable diaper or one of the newer, more earth-friendly options, the m ...

quot-img-1The wise need the fool, So do the rich need the poor in order to survive.

By: Nana Afuo-Barnie {Is quot-img-1

body-container-line