modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Africa’s ‘miracle Pastors’ Must Be Held Accountable...

body-container-line

Spirituality & Religion

Photo credit - iStockphoto.com

3 Things That Prevents Us For Experiencing God's Best

Monday, December 25, 2017

1. Denial Many people hang on to stubborn resistance just as Pharaoh did in the days of Moses. Mose ...

Thursday, December 21, 2017

1. Plan Your Fast The Bible has examples of one-day, three-day, seven-day and forty-day fasts (Judges 20:26, ...

Monday, December 11, 2017

The word of God is unstoppable, irrevocable, impregnable, immutable and infallible. Stop fidgeting. Stop complaining ...

Saturday, December 9, 2017

The Bible is full of stories about faith. Here are just five of my favorites. 1. Abraham- Abraham i ...

Friday, December 8, 2017

Is your prayer to the glory of God? One of the most important questions we face in prayer is whether our petition is ...

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Let me answer your question within the broader framework of contracting marriage using the Ghanaian Context as a Case ...

Monday, December 4, 2017

Hypocrisy is when you think the dress you wear and the car you drive came from heaven but weave-on came from hell. Go ...

Sunday, December 3, 2017

The Frequency Issue Stated simply, the number one reason for the decline in church attendance is that members ...

Monday, November 20, 2017

We know God through His creations, just as we know an author through his books. With God, though, the creations are e ...

Friday, November 17, 2017

Jesus said in Matthew 21:13, My house will be called a house of prayer. Today, it seems like the church is anything ...

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

What is the proper relationship between praying and doing? That is, after praying is the petitioner required to do an ...

Monday, November 13, 2017

1. Lord, may nothing separate me from You today. Teach me how to choose only Your way today so each step will ...

Sunday, November 12, 2017

How do you trust God and not worry when you see your child start spiraling downward? How can you know when ...

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Yet they did not listen to their judges, for they whored after other gods and bowed down to them. They soon turned ...

Monday, October 30, 2017

Do We Really Have to Pray Every Day? If we just stay away from sin and dedicate ourselves to doing good, can ...

Sunday, October 29, 2017

1. Read the weekly lessons Have you ever been in a Sunday School class where the teacher asked for a show of hands f ...

Friday, October 27, 2017

3 Tactics The Enemy Uses to Take Our Focus Off God 1. Unforgiveness- Satan rsquo;s role in our liv ...

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Lie 1: Sex is no big deal. Wrong Sex is a huge deal. It ties two people together forever (Genesis 2: ...

Sunday, October 15, 2017

When visiting a house of worship, be an angel and use your best manners. Remember hellip; someone ldquo;up there rdq ...

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Waiting for an answered prayer from God can be mentally agonizing. Why hasn rsquo;t anything come yet, you wonder ...

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Have you been patiently waiting for a breakthrough in your business, but it seems like that breakthrough will nev ...

Friday, September 22, 2017

7 Ways You May Be Blocking Your Own Blessings I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. ...

Thursday, September 21, 2017

1. Seek God for His will. This is the confidence that we have in approaching God: that if we ask anyth ...

Saturday, February 6, 2016

There comes a point when the responsibility is in our hands, as we find out in the story of Moses and the Israelites. Th ...

Friday, February 5, 2016

Sometimes we suffer attacks from the enemy simply because of our involvement with the Word of God. Mark 4:17 speaks of t ...

Thursday, January 7, 2016

At the pace human inhabitants of Earth change their behaviour towards things that matter to our maker requires that we t ...

Friday, December 18, 2015

I have dealt with this topic before but the question keeps coming up in nearly all the meetings I hold, and so I want to ...

quot-img-1love is death,it is likened to the blood that flows in our vains. It has life to heal especially the one who suffers from its defficiency

By: stephen victor cobbi quot-img-1

body-container-line