modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Maritime Court Backs Ghana In Offshore Dispute With Ivory Coast...

body-container-line

Diaspora (Canada)

Okuapemman Association Of USA And Canada (OKUSACA) Announces Its Annual Odwira/Ohum Festival

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

The US Labour Day holiday is here with us once again, and as has been theirpractice for the past three-plus decades, ...

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Ga Damgbe Association of Toronto-Canada has donated 2,000 Canadian dollars to the Sick Kids Ghana Foundation. ...

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Every year in Ghana, 56,000 children die before the age of five. Also, of 1,000 babies born in the country, 72 will d ...

Monday, August 21, 2017

It has become like having an incurable disease inside the Ghanaian community the fight against fake announcement of t ...

Monday, August 21, 2017

Traveling from Toronto-Canada to Accra-Ghana has never been so nervous for Ghanaians ever since they were going into ...

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Protesters demanding LGBT rights and protections in their home country of Ghana say insults and threats will not stop ...

Friday, August 11, 2017

This year annual Ga and Damgbe Homowo festival has been celebrated in Toronto-Canada. The celebration which wa ...

Thursday, April 27, 2017

The Chairman and Founder of Friends of John Dramani Mahama (North America) took time off his busy schedule to meet wi ...

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Ghanaians in North America, more particularly Canada have applauded the president, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo for givin ...

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Ghanaians living in Canada are saddened with the very bad news of two Ghanaians who suffered frost bites as a result ...

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Christians all over the world have been charged to renew their strength in prayers to proclaim God rsquo;s mercies, f ...

Monday, January 2, 2017

It was fire works in all Ghanaian and non Ghanaian churches throughout Toronto- Canada on December 31, 2016 watch night ...

Saturday, December 31, 2016

The chiefs and people of Ga-Adangbes in Toronto-Canada were delightful to watch in the whole year of 2016. As ...

Friday, December 30, 2016

The Ga-Adangbe Association of Toronto-Canada has awarded 26 Ghanaians for their meritorious services to indivi ...

Friday, December 30, 2016

The New Patriotic Party NPP Toronto chapter will hold a soiree on January 7, 2017. Afterwards, the chapter executives ...

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Media reports suggest that an increasing number of Ghanaians are expressing disquiet over the spate of actions of the ...

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) Toronto chapter is yet to celebrate the victory the party won in the last election in G ...

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Maybe the economic downturn currently being experienced in Ghana is informing your decision to migrate to a foreign c ...

Saturday, December 17, 2016

The Ga-Adangbe Association of Toronto-Canada has awarded 26 Ghanaians for their meritorious services to indivi ...

Thursday, December 15, 2016

A special appeal has been issued to Ghanaians living in foreign destinations to do well and assist their fellow citiz ...

Sunday, November 27, 2016

quot;Never was so much owed by so many to so few quot; was a wartime speech made by the British Prime Minister Winst ...

Sunday, August 28, 2016

The chief priest of Ga-Adangbe Association of Toronto in Canada, Wulomo Nunmo Nii Akrong has urged all Ghanaian ...

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

It was Ghanaian tradition and culture at its best when the Ga-Adangbe Association of Toronto held its annual Homowo f ...

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Diane Mariechild was unmistakably spot on when she said ldquo;A woman is the full circle; within her is the power to ...

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

The Royal Ontario Museum in Toronto-Canada is organizing the first ever international exhibition to showcase Ghanaian ...

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

A 58-year-old man from Ghana has been jailed in Canada after accepting responsibility for child pornography found on ...

Thursday, August 4, 2016

The president of the Ga-Adangbe Association of Toronto-Canada, Mrs. Christiana Nuamah, has congratulated hard working ...

quot-img-1When preparations meet opportunity break through occur

By: Ekoe Jean Mivedor quot-img-1

body-container-line