modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY We’re So Narrow – Minded And Hypocrites...

body-container-line

Radio & Television

Dj Murphy Lee To Quit Storm FM

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Award winning radio station Storm is about to be hit with a tsunami on the exit of its Award winning radio Icon Murph ...


Thursday, March 30, 2017

KabiesiTV was launched on the TvAfrique platform in the USA august last year (2016). It has since then grow from stre ...

Friday, March 24, 2017

After a very successful outing with her first feature film 39;Just Not Married 39; that gained a lot of internatio ...

Friday, March 24, 2017

How long have we been stifled against the systems that facilitate the listening of GBC from abroad? It is so r ...

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Perception platform to demo on the InBroadcast stand: 219 TV CABO launches VIVA Mais ndash; first Afr ...

Thursday, March 16, 2017

The term lsquo;Graveyard Shift rsquo; in radio is internationally known as the hours between 12 midnight till mornin ...

Sunday, March 5, 2017

12 beautiful ladies have been selected across the regions of Ghana for The Belinda Baidoo Model Search Africa which will ...

Sunday, February 26, 2017

8220;Inspector Bediako, 8221; a popular detective television series created by Mr Kojo Yankah and produced by Datelin ...

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Christian Morgan is one of the best four from kids who were auditioned on Thursday at Takoradi in the Western Region ...

Friday, February 10, 2017

Storm FM has grabbed seven (7) nominations in the 2016/2017 Foklex Media Awards. The Sunyani-based radio station (S ...

Friday, February 10, 2017

Wilfred Clarke is a radio presenter, a freelance journalist and an award winning Master of Ceremonies. He has ...

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

4syteTV lastnight celebrated unique Ghanaian talents at the 2016 MTN 4syte Music Video Awards. The event which was he ...

Monday, January 2, 2017

People with intellectual disability are often perceived as people who are incapable of making decisions for themselves, ...

Thursday, December 29, 2016

The MTN4syteMVAs Board receives hundreds of works submitted by musicians, record labels and other music industry pla ...

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Kwes eacute; Free Sports, a channel under the Kwes eacute; TV Network has officially taken over Viasat 1. The ...

Friday, December 16, 2016

The Swiss Radio Day 2016 really and truly brought most of the radio and media professional players from far and near, ...

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Viasat1 has released the official nominees for the 2016 edition of Jigwe Awards which comes off on Thursday, December ...

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Radio Gold 90.5 fm rsquo;s award winning broadcaster,Okyeame Ayensu Badwimba has revealed candidly that Bola Ray,Abei ...

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Beautiful TV presenter, Berla Mundi has detailed some of the challenges she faces as someone who is mostly seen on th ...

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

One of the most significant attributes of a radio presenter is knowing how to disc jockey (DJ) and present at the sam ...

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Lagos, Nigeria; 7 November 2016: After a ten year hiatus, Big Brother Nigeria is back MultiChoice Nigeria has ...

Friday, November 4, 2016

The Geopoll Media Measurement Service has for the second time in a row, placed Citi FM as the number one English radi ...

Monday, October 24, 2016

Co-host of Viasat1 rsquo;s flagship morning show, Kokui Selormey Hanson, has been the adjudged the Television Morning ...

Monday, October 24, 2016

Viasat1, Your Number 1 Entertainer, dominated the 6thedition of the Radio and Television Personality Award ...

Friday, September 16, 2016

Amansan Television, a channel from the First Digital family has been nominated at this year rsquo;s Radio and Televis ...

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

The 6th edition of the Radio And Television Personality Awards organised by Big Events Ghana was launched on Thursday ...

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Person wey hustle, suppose to chop, suppose to club, suppose to chill Person wey work suppose to dance, Suppose t ...

quot-img-1We misinterpret Bible and Koran to mislead and separate us, as people.

By: Francis Tawiah (Dius quot-img-1

body-container-line