modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY We’re So Narrow – Minded And Hypocrites...

body-container-line

Press Statement

Academic Witch-Hunting Has No Place In Our Universities

Monday, May 22, 2017

The leadership of ATLANTIC HALL ALUMNI ASSOCIATION (AHAA) is very much saddened by reports that some 21 Mariners, mos ...

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Our attention has been drawn to a letter reference BMA/A.1/V.4/ dated 13th May 2017 signed by the Presiding Member of ...

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

TAG is very disappointed as to why the President, Nana Akufo-Addo is still keeping Hon. Otiko Djaba at the Gender Min ...

Monday, May 15, 2017

The National Tenants rsquo; Union is a group of like-minded Ghanaians with an interest to collectively fight for our ...

Monday, May 1, 2017

The United Cadres Front of Ghana (UCF-Ghana) join all workers of the land to celebrate this year rsquo;s May Day unde ...

Monday, May 1, 2017

The Leadership of Wassaman Development Forum, WADeF and its entire stakeholders wishes to express our heartfelt grati ...

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

The Progressive People 39;s Party (PPP) has noted with keen interest the political happenings in the world. We are p ...

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Kumasi Youth Association (KuYA)have noted with uttermost disgust a subtle attempt by some faceless people on social m ...

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Taxpayers rsquo; Alliance Ghana has noted with worry recent publications in the media about the Finance Ministry rsqu ...

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Dagbong Youth for Development ( DYD ) on behalf of all Dagbong youth wish to extend its condolences to families of the v ...

Saturday, April 15, 2017

ACCRA, April 13, 2017 ndash; The Federation of Muslim Councils of Ghana (FMC) has declared its preparedness to p ...

Monday, April 10, 2017

The Speaker of Parliament, Professor Mike Aaron Oquaye shares the views of Safe Democracy Ghana that we need to recon ...

Friday, April 7, 2017

The former minister of defence erstwhile President John Mahama's Administration, Hon Benjamin Kunbuor has called for an ...

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Protocol, Your Excellency, Colonel Adama Coulibaly, Director-General of GIABA; Honourable Kevin Vandergrift, ...

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Honourable Minister for Finance and Economic Planning, Representative of the FATF Secretariat, Este ...

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Our dear nation Ghana has suffered the blunt of underdevelopment since our colonial ages due to several factors. Howe ...

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

We, the members of the Tertiary Educational Institute Network (TEIN) of the NDC of the University of Ghana, Legon, are d ...

Sunday, March 5, 2017

There 39;s been some interesting developments these past days and the latest that intrigued GAG is the recent Mawarko i ...

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

To our brothers and sisters here gathered, good morning; to the members of the media, welcome to Half-Assini. We appr ...

Monday, January 16, 2017

In the run up to the elections, Nana Addo and the Npp promised the people of zongos a development fund in order to impro ...

Saturday, December 24, 2016

We bring you greetings from the National Union of Ghana Students President, LUQMAN ABUBAKARI who is currently in Sudan ...

Monday, December 12, 2016

Introduction As was communicated to the nation in the pre-election statement on Tuesday, December 6, 2016, the C ...

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Kofi Annan, chairman of the Kofi Annan Foundation and Nobel Laureate, congratulated Nana Akufo-Addo on his electoral vic ...

Friday, December 9, 2016

ldquo;I want to congratulate the Election Commission, its staff and the people of Ghana for conducting a good election ...

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Introduction The Coalition of Domestic Election Observers (CODEO) is pleased to release its close of polls si ...

quot-img-1There's no free lunch - To enjoy the niceties, you need to grow the purse.

By: Bridgette Nanziri quot-img-1

body-container-line