modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Nkrumah Not The Founder Of Ghana – Mike Oquaye...

body-container-line

Paul Frimpong: 55 Publications

Paul Frimpong

The Effectiveness Of China’s Industrial Policy

Thursday, July 9, 2015

On April 28, 2015, in faraway China, Hebei Province to be specific, China rsquo;s Foreign Minister Wang Yi delivered ...

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Many African economics are entering 2015 with the hope to better the lots of their citizens. Economies are expected t ...

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Economic prosperity is a relative term. To some, it means that overall, the economy is doing well and most people hav ...

Monday, November 10, 2014

Globally: One of the major economic happenings bedevilling the global community in the twenty century is the risin ...

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Infrastructure Growth Today, African countries exhibit the lowest level of productivity and are among the least co ...

Thursday, October 9, 2014

From the onset of the first edition, I raised critical question as to whether the global economy needs new economic thin ...

Thursday, October 9, 2014

The beginning If you talk to one hundred people, one hundred and two are going to tell you that the global econo ...

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

From the first edition, we saw the development of the invisible hand theory by Adam Smith during the 18th century. ...

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Many disciplines have evolved, and others are still evolving. The practical importance of evolutions could be attribu ...

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

When Jim O'Neil, a former Goldman Sachs employee coined the acronym BRIC to represent the new forces of emerging mark ...

Friday, July 25, 2014

Many countries across the world are investing in Africa on diverse fronts. China in particular has been investing hug ...

Friday, July 18, 2014

It is for certain, that all countries across the continent cannot develop at the same pace. Even when a convergence p ...

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Perhaps it is time that we as Africans begin to question the very things we have been doing for decades, yet getting the ...

body-container-line