modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Maritime Court Backs Ghana In Offshore Dispute With Ivory Coast...

body-container-line

Kofi Akosah-Sarpong: 338 Publications

No Dogma Or Purity Among the Political Parties

Sunday, November 4, 2012

Campaigns for elections in the impending December 2012 general elections are deeply heating up. Issues, policies and pro ...

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Veteran Ghanaian journalist Elizabeth Ohene, of BBC fame, disclosure that out of 45 Ghanaian medical students surveyed 4 ...

Monday, July 16, 2012

Ghana's economic surge has come with it service delivery challenges. With socio-economic inequality widening and much of ...

Monday, April 30, 2012

The pronouncement by the Assin North Member of Parliament, from the opposition National Patriotic Party, the hot-headed ...

Friday, April 27, 2012

In Ghana/Africa, some development projects could be difficult to discharge when it is entangled in rigid traditional bel ...

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Wednesday, 14th March, 2012 was Ghana Culture Day. Authorities say the day is to promote mainstreaming of the culture i ...

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Prof. Esi Sutherland-Addy, of the University of Ghana's Institute of African Studies, floating of a Ghana Cultural Forum ...

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

If our political parties fail, our democracy will suffer. - Michael J.K. Bokor, Ghanaian assistant professor of Englis ...

Thursday, March 22, 2012

Realistically, the Ghanaian enlightenment movement is expanding. Traditional inhibitive values are being critically scru ...

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

As Africa flowers and its traditional values play out naturally with international ideals, the ensuing schisms are helpi ...

Monday, February 27, 2012

Suddenly, ex-President Jerry Rawlings has had epiphany about the on-going Ghana/African enlightenment movement. Face-to- ...

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

The mind-set of fifteen traditional chiefs and queen-mothers, from the Tongu area in Ghana's Volta Region, descending on ...

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Development-wise, it appears despite their chequered development history, Ghanaian politicians do not get it. A ruling N ...

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Almost ten months into the 2012 general election, Ghana's ruling party, the National Democratic Congress (NDC), appears ...

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

The year 2011 ended with remarkable improvement in Africans' discussion of their culture in relation to their progress. ...

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

The City Forum on Culture and Development, a policy orientated venture held in Accra to openly strategize the African ...

Monday, November 7, 2011

It doesn't matter if Ghana's 2012 general elections is a year away; campaigning of some sorts is underway. Democracy-cra ...

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

In and out of Kampala, Uganda's capital, the City, supposed to radiate enlightenment to some of Uganda's dark ancient cu ...

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

It is encouraging to hear these days the constant talks about research and development (R D) in Ghana's/Africa's progres ...

Sunday, October 9, 2011

The mass failure of Junior High School students at this year's national examination, a worsening trend over the past cou ...

Friday, September 30, 2011

As Africa's democracy gradually evolves, the arguments are whether Africa should concentrate on creating prosperity firs ...

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Ghanaians are enjoying their 19-year-old democracy. Why not They have spent most of their 54-year statehood in autocrat ...

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Let's go into the mind of President John Atta Mills, a PHD in law, and envision with him his infatuation with God. I ...

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Either in Libya, Nigeria, Chad, Egypt or Tunisia, the African nation-state, from its birth, has been in some sort of und ...

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Five months into the Libyan crisis that seeks to nurture democracy by clearing out the long-running Murmur Gaddafi dicta ...

Monday, July 18, 2011

The so-called founder of the governing National Democratic Congress (NDC), ex-president Jerry Rawlings, is an unhappy ma ...

Saturday, July 9, 2011

Ghanaians appear to be under the clench of prophetic spell. It is as if Ghanaians are hooked on some prophetic drug and ...

body-container-line