modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY A Pastor Or A Parasite?...

body-container-line

Tennis

Frech Open 2018: Nadal Not 'Crazy' About Catching Federer

Frech Open 2018: Nadal Not 'Crazy' About Catching Federer

Monday, June 11, 2018

Rafael Nadal would love to surpass Roger Federer 39;s men 39;s record of 20 Grand Slam titles but says he is not c ...

Sunday, June 10, 2018

World number one Rafael Nadal won an 11th French Open title by beating Austria 39;s Dominic Thiem in straight sets.[ ...

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

The Volta River Authority Tennis Club (VRA), Accra, on Saturday, hosted their counterparts from Akosombo, in a specia ...

Sunday, June 3, 2018

Returning three-time champion Serena Williams set up a highly-anticipated French Open last-16 match against long-time ...

Saturday, June 2, 2018

Two-time champion Maria Sharapova could face Serena Williams in the French Open last 16 after beating sixth seed Karo ...

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Serena Williams 39; Grand Slam return continued with a three-set comeback win over Australia 39;s 17th seed Ashleig ...

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

She had been away from grand slams for 16 months, but Serena Williams said she felt like a warrior princess as she ...

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

A section of Nungua Youth on Monday, May 28, engaged in a mini table tennis championship organised by Apostle Samuel ...

Monday, May 28, 2018

The Ghana Tennis Federation (GTF) has once again incurred the wrath of the International Tennis Federation (ITF) due ...

Friday, May 25, 2018

The Ghana Tennis Federation (GTF) is once again saddled with the threat of a ban from the International Tennis Federa ...

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Despite her No. 454 world ranking, Serena Williams says she is still drug tested twice weekly. Williams commen ...

Monday, May 21, 2018

Rafael Nadal survived a stunning fightback from Alexander Zverev to win a record eighth Italian Open. Nadal cr ...

Friday, May 18, 2018

Venus Williams crashed out in a third round defeat by Estonia rsquo;s Anett Kontaveit, 6/2; 7/6(3) at the on-going Ro ...

Friday, May 18, 2018

With news of Meghan Markle rsquo;s father Thomas confirming that he won rsquo;t be attending the royal wedding on Sat ...

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Serena Williams has withdrawn from this month 39;s Italian Open, five days after opting out of the WTA event in Madr ...

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Ghana would be the centre of the world 39;s attraction from Monday, November 5-8, 2018, when the country host the re ...

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Serena Williams has withdrawn from next week 39;s Madrid Open, stating she needs more time to prepare for her first ...

body-container-line