modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Africa’s ‘miracle Pastors’ Must Be Held Accountable...

body-container-line

Tennis

Australian Open 2018: Roger Federer Eases Into Second Round

Australian Open 2018: Roger Federer Eases Into Second Round

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Defending champion Roger Federer outclassed former Briton Aljaz Bedene 6-3 6-4 6-3 to reach the Australian Open secon ...

Friday, January 5, 2018

Former world number one Serena Williams has withdrawn from this month rsquo;s Australian Open in Melbourne. Th ...

Friday, January 5, 2018

Former world number one Serena Williams has withdrawn from this month rsquo;s Australian Open in Melbourne. Th ...

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Andy Murray has pulled out of the Australian Open due to his ongoing problems with a hip injury. The three-tim ...

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Serena Williams was ldquo;excited to be back rdquo; after completing her first match since giving birth fourth month ...

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

The Joy was UNIMAGINABLE for me on Saturday at the DJ Hathiramani Sports Hall after WINNING the National Table Tennis ...

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Organizers for the 2nd GT Oddoye Memorial Junior tennis championship, Accra Lawn Tennis Club have indicate ...

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Eric Agyare defied a strong assembly of over thirty-five players to emerge winner of 2017 Donyma Steel Complex Tennis ...

Friday, December 8, 2017

An annual triangular Tennis competition between three regions in the northern region has ended successfully, with a c ...

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

The Ghana Wheelchair Tennis Association (GWTA) under the auspices of Ghana Tennis Federation and the International Te ...

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Table Tennis star Derek Abrefa has expressed his sincere gratitude to the Ghana Olympic Committee (GOC) and the Ghana ...

Monday, November 13, 2017

National Ranking Tour has a new champion after Benjamin Palm beat Johnson Acquah in straight sets 6-1,6-3 in 1hour -5 ...

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Rafael Nadal insisted on Friday that his presence at the ATP Finals starting on Sunday is proof enough that he feels ...

Monday, October 23, 2017

The Tennis Warehouse, the largest Internet based Tennis Outlet has donated a quantity of Tennis Items to the La Const ...

Monday, October 16, 2017

Tesano Spinners made up mostly of Nigerian players won both the male and female divisions of the interesting 2017 ...

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wimbledon champion Roger Federer beat world number one Rafael Nadal 6-4 6-3 in the Shanghai Masters final to capture ...

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Former world number one Maria Sharapova has won her first title since May 2015, beating Aryna Sabalenka 7-5 7-6 (10-8 ...

Friday, October 13, 2017

Top seeds Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer remain on course to meet in Shanghai after reaching the last four. Wo ...

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Venus Williams was knocked out in the second round of the Hong Kong Open by 19-year-old Naomi Osaka. Second se ...

Monday, October 2, 2017

Ghana Tennis received a shot in the arm when some of the country rsquo;s young and promising coaches underwent a two- ...

Friday, September 29, 2017

Madam Elizabeth with Alhaji Bandoh receiving her citation and certificate Former Asante Kotoko board member, A ...

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Two players of the La Constance Tennis Center at Akropong Akwapim were invited to join the National Squad at the rece ...

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

French and US Open champion Rafael Nadal led the way in the latest men 39;s tennis rankings issued Monday by the ATP ...

Monday, September 11, 2017

Rafael Nadal won his third US Open and 16th Grand Slam title with a one-sided victory over South Africa 39;s Kevin A ...

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Sloane Stephens was planning to spend Saturday night in New York celebrating with Madison Keys, hours after beating h ...

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Stanbic Bank has presented a cheque for GH cent;10.000.00 to the Ho Tennis club towards this year 39;s Asogli Tennis ...

Friday, September 8, 2017

The US Open is set to bring the curtain down on the Grand Slam calendar in some style, with a record pound;38.5milli ...

quot-img-1When you succeed in life,you have friends,relations and chains of those that hangs on you,but fail and you fail alone as if it is your fault

By: Mazi Odera quot-img-1

body-container-line