modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY We’re So Narrow – Minded And Hypocrites...

body-container-line

Michael J.K. Bokor, Ph.D.: 1193 Publications

Jon Benjamin, British High Commissioner

It's high time Ghana called for the removal of this British High Commissioner called Jon Benjamin

Thursday, December 29, 2016

By Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor Thursday, Dec.. 29, 2016 Folks, it is no secret that officials representing their countries ...

Friday, December 2, 2016

Folks, the glitches that characterized today 39;s quot;Special Voting quot; by personnel of the security services, jou ...

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Folks, there is a lot happening to suggest that the high hopes inflating the NPP camp of an electoral victory in the nex ...

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Folks, a friend of mine sent me a private message, expressing serious concerns at the reaction of quot;Americans quo ...

Sunday, November 27, 2016

In reference to the warning given by the US Embassy in Ghana to US citizens living in Ghana ldquo;to be cautious of the ...

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Folks, those of us who have persistently condemned the kind of quot;masochistic quot; politics that Akufo-Addo is leadi ...

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Folks, I have monitored happenings over the past few days regarding the politicking being done toward December 7. There ...

Monday, October 31, 2016

Folks, permit me to take on the NPP armada on what I see as its futile campaign of desperation to win Election 2016. Man ...

Friday, October 21, 2016

Folks, there is no doubt that the kind of democracy being practised by the United States has been touted and branded as ...

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Folks, the Asantehene, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, is on record as having sternly warned chiefs in his Asante domain not to op ...

Monday, October 17, 2016

Folks, the only claim that seems to be working well for the NPP rsquo;s Akufo-Addo in his campaign to have a third bite ...

Monday, October 17, 2016

Folks, the EC has dug in and reiterated its stance not to rescind its decision regarding the disqualification of Preside ...

Friday, October 14, 2016

Folks, ever since Steve Malory (Executive Editor of the AfricaWatch magazine) published its lengthy report about the hea ...

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Folks, I have watched several times the video clip on what the NPP supporters at the Kokompe spare parts joint were quo ...

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

By Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor Monday, Oct. 10, 2016 Folks, after monitoring the public discourse on the United States rsqu ...

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

By Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor Monday, Oct. 10, 2016 Folks, the NPP has launched its manifesto, which I have gone through t ...

Monday, October 10, 2016

Folks, the Electoral Commission has stung several of the candidates filing to contest the 2016 Presidential elections ...

Monday, October 10, 2016

By Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor Sunday, Oct. 9, 2016 Folks, we already know how the NPP is going about its electioneering ca ...

Saturday, October 8, 2016

The news report blared it loud: ldquo;I am not NPP mdash;Gina Blay rdquo;. And we were given the benefit of the details ...

Thursday, October 6, 2016

By Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor Thursday, Oct. 6, 2016 And no one in the Akufo-Addo camp is talking about what he was at the ...

Thursday, October 6, 2016

By Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor Thursday, Oct. 6, 2016 Folks, the US-based Ghanaian academic, Stephen Kwaku Asare, has writt ...

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Folks, you must have read the news report quoting the NPP rsquo;s Akufo-Addo as saying that ldquo;the continued stay in ...

Monday, October 3, 2016

By Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor Monday, Oct. 3, 2016 Folks, the battle lines for Election 2016 are clear that the two-horse ...

Friday, September 30, 2016

If I were in any responsible position in Ghana, I would definitely ensure that this Lebanese undesirable is deported fro ...

Friday, September 30, 2016

Folks, I have read the editorial comment published yesterday by the pro-Akufo-Addo New Statesman newspaper and laughed i ...

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Folks, we are of the opinion that a good politician should know how to ditch his opponents, especially when given a head ...

Friday, September 23, 2016

The intricacies of the campaigns themselves speak volumes, especially when we consider how localities are chosen for Aku ...

body-container-line