Modern Ghana logo

FEATURED: Ghana Needs A College Of Common Sense To Function Well...

Business & Finance | Dec 22, 2004

Ghana Breweries releases list of new directors


Accra, Dec. 22, GNA - Ghana Breweries Limited (GBL) on Wednesday announced the composition of its new Board of Directors following the completion of the acquisition of the Brewery by Guinness Ghana Limited.

A statement issued by the Ghana Stock Exchange in Accra said the new Board comprises Mr Devlin M. Hainsworth, Executive Chairman; Mr Lawrence Turnbull, Financial Director; Mr Thomas Arie de Man, Member; Ms Dorothea Plantenga-Hogewoning, Member and Mr Henk van Klompenburg, Member.

It said Mr Hainsworth and Mr Turnbull had been appointed to the Board as Executive Chairman and Financial Director, respectively, from December 10.

The statement said the following Management staff of GBL had resigned with effect from December 10. They are Mr Martin Eson-Benjamin, Chairman; Mr Olusegun Samuel Adebanji, Managing Director and Mr Clement Nouwens, Financial Director.

Mr Ishmael Yamson, Mr Magnus Boye, Mr Kwame Donkoh-Fordwor, Mr Jean-Louis Hom=E9 and Mr Wilson Kusi-Atansah have also resigned from the Board effective December 10.