20.09.2004 NPP News

Osino NPP Executives installed

Listen to article

Akim Osino (E/R), Sept. 20, GNA - The Akim Osino branch of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) on Saturday elected its local executives at Osino in the Fanteakwa District with Mr Benjamin Ankomah as Chairman. Other members were, Mr Yaw Adu, Vice-Chairman, Mr Pozzo Amaning, Secretary, with Mr Kwabena Ofosu as Assistant Secretary, Mr Kwabena Ofosu, Organiser, Madam Esther Obeng, Treasurer, and Mad. Amma Antwiaa, Women Organizer.

Speaking at the function, Mr Patrick Abrokwaa, a leading member of the party told the members to work harder than before to reclaim the seat from the NDC.

The Assembly Member for Osino, Madam Margaret Doku-Amponsah, urged the executive members to conduct their campaigns in an atmosphere of peace to ensure stability in the country. Mr Ankomah expressed his appreciation for the confidence reposed in them and called for unity and co-operation from the rank and file of members.

ModernGhana Links

Join our Newsletter