19.06.2015 General News

 New Board For State Media

By Daily Guide
 New Board For State Media
Listen to article

Kabral Blay-Amihere, NMC Chairman
The National Media Commission (NMC) has appointed new chairpersons and members of the governing boards of state-owned media houses.

The appointments, according to a press statement released by the NMC in Accra and copied to DAILY GUIDE, were made in accordance with Article 168 of the 1992 Constitution and section 2 (1) (e) of the National Media Commission Act, 1993 (Act 449).

The statement explained that the appointments were made by the NMC in consultation with the President of the Republic of Ghana, John Dramani Mahama.

The statement indicated that new board members for state broadcasting corporation, GBC, include Kwame Asante (Chairman), Prince William Ankrah, Oscar Bruce, Mohammed Aminu Futu, Rose Bulla, Grace Ayensu Danquah, Prof Linus Abraham, Kojo Mattah, Jennifer Amanda Coffie and Maj Albert Don-Chebe (Rtd), Director General.

Graphic Group
According to the statement, new board members for the Graphic Communications Group Limited are Prof Omane Antwi (Chairman), Hajj Mohammed Nii Kpakpo Addo, Dr Eric Oduro Osae, Akwasi Owusu Agyeman, Edith Dankwa, Elaine Sam Kwami, Emmanuel Anyang Abeka, Solomon Twum Barimah and Kenneth Ashigbey (Managing Director).

Times Corporation
The new board members for the New Times Corporation, publishers of Ghanaian Times, the statement signed by George Sarpong, Executive Secretary of NMC noted, are Rose Margaret Kpodo (Chairperson), Nicholas Kodzo Akyire, Ruby Ivy Austin, Zakaria Tanko Musah, Andrew Danso-Aninkora, Collins B. Essamuah, Sheila Minka Premo and Carol Annan (Managing Director).

Furthermore, it indicated that new board members for the Ghana News Agency (GNA) are Dr Wilberforce Dzisah (Chairman), Enimil Ashong, Joyce Ossei Agyekum, Prof Kwame Karikari, Addoquaye Moffat, Edmund Fianko and Bernard Otabil (General Manager).

BY Melvin Tarlue
[email protected]

ModernGhana Links