FEATURED: Why Are Black People Obsessed With The Bible That Was Used To Enslave ...

13.02.2009 Politics

Parliament approves eleven ministers

By myjoyonline
Parliament approves eleven ministers

Eleven persons out of the 21 nominated for ministerial appointments by President John Evans Mills have been approved by Parliament.

The eleven received the unanimous approval of the house.

They are Dr. Kwabena Duffour, Minister for Finance and Economic Planning; Mrs. Betty Mould-Iddrisu, Minister for Justice and Attorney-General; Alex Tettey-Enyo, Education; Akua Sena Dansua, Women & Children's Affairs; Dr. Oteng Adjei, Energy and Cletus Avoka, Interior.

The rest are Mrs Juliana Azumah-Mensah, Tourism; Joseph Yieleh Chireh, Minister for Local Government & Rural Development; Collins Dauda, Lands & Natural Resources; Joe Gidisu, Roads & Highways and Mike Hammah, Transport.

Their approval followed their vetting by the Appointments Committee of Parliament, chaired by Hon. Edward Doe-Adjaho, MP for Ave Avenor and First Deputy Speaker.

The committee recommended all the approved nominees for approval.