FEATURED: Two Manhyia Palace Royals And Their Impact On Jurisprudence In Ghana...

19.02.2005 Football News

African Super Cup Winners Since 1993

By Reuters
Listen to article

Past African Super Cup matches since the trophy was introduced in 1993:

1993 (Abidjan) Africa Sports (Ivory Coast) beat Wydad Casablanca (Morocco) 5-3 on penalties after a 2-2 draw

1994 (Johannesburg) Zamalek (Egypt) beat Al Ahli (Egypt) 1-0

1995 (Alexandria) Esperance (Tunisia) beat Daring Club Motema Pembe (Democratic Republic of Congo) 3-0

1996 (Johannesburg) Orlando Pirates (South Africa) beat JS Kabylie (Algeria) 1-0

1997 (Cairo) Zamalek (Egypt) beat Arab Contractors (Egypt) 4-2 on penalties after a 0-0 draw

1998 (Casablanca) Etoile Sahel (Tunisia) beat Raja Casablanca (Morocco) 4-2 on penalties after a 2-2 draw

1999 (Abidjan) ASEC Abidjan (Ivory Coast) beat Esperance (Tunisia) 3-1

2000 (Casablanca) Raja Casablanca (Morocco) beat Africa Sports (Ivory Coast) 2-0

2001 (Kumasi) Hearts of Oak (Ghana) beat Zamalek (Egypt) 2-0

2002 (Cairo) Al Ahli (Egypt) beat Kaizer Chiefs (South Africa) 4-1

2003 (Cairo) Zamalek (Egypt) beat Wydad Casablanca (Morocco) 3-1

2004 (Aba) Enyimba (Nigeria) beat Etoile Sahel (Tunisia) 1-0.