modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Mother And Two Daughters Jailed Three Months Each For Collecting Left Over ...

November 2, 2009 | League Report

Bissah maintains scoring form

Bissah maintains scoring form

Accra, Nov. 2, GNA - Sekondi Hasaacas midfield general Joseph Ato Bissah leads the

scorers chart of the 2009/2010 Glo Premier League after four round of matches played so

Bissah, captain of the Sekondi-based Club has found the back of the net four times.

Trailing the 2008/2009 Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the season is the quartet of the

Kessben duo, Richard Mpong and Yufa Zugah as well as Aminu Mohammed of Ashantigold

and Asante Kotoko's Kabiru Moro, all on two goals each.

Meanwhile, as many as 49 players have scored a goal each. The chart gathered by GNA

Sports indicates the four week old premiership has recorded 58 goals so far.

Interestingly last season's top scorer, Alex Asamoah of Kumasi Asante Kotoko is yet to

score in this term.
Below is the complete chart of goal scorers:
4 - Joseph Ato Bissah (Hasaacas)
2 - Richard Mpong, Yufa Zugah (Kessben), Aminu Mohammed (Ashantigold), Kabiru Moro

(Asante Kotoko)
1 - Nurudeen Ali, Richard Addae (Aduana), Kofi Nti Boakye, Abraham Annan, Emmanuel

Ansong, Daniel Yeboah, Tanko Mohammed and Daniel Acquaye (Heart of Lions), Daniel Nii

Adjei, Ofosu Appiah, Yahaya Ganiyu and Edward Afum (Asante Kotoko), Bilal Mohammed,

Eric Adjei, Charles Amankwaah and James Abban (Great Olympics), Hamza Mohammed,

Awudu Nafiu, Mickey Ofosu, Prince Arkoh and Frank Acheampong (King Faisal), Prince

Atakora Gyimah and James Boadu (Kessben), Daniel Asamoah, Addoquaye Addo and Isaac

Nii Kwei (Ashantigold), Zakariah Abdulai, Kwabena Okyere, William Owusu, Samuel Ayew

Yeboah, Stephen Aidoo and Nurudeen Yusif (Eleven Wise), Albert Bruce, Ernest Obeng,

Francis Aggrey and Samuel Owusu (Arsenal), Ernest Amoah and Kankani Salifu (Chelsea),

Aaron Amoah, Ibrahim Moro and Nuhu Fuseini (New Edubiase), Charles Nartey (Hasaacas),

Kamal Issah and Richard Kissi (Liberty), Mahatma Otoo and Douglas Nkrumah (Hearts of

Oak), Frank Amoako (Real Tamale United), Nathaniel Asamoah (All Stars)



By: FRANCIS TAWIAH(Duisb quot-img-1