ModernGhana logo
25.01.2016 League Report

WAFA SC promote four U17 players to Premier League squad; 28 registered players revealed

LISTEN JAN 25, 2016

WAFA SC have named four U17 players in their 28-man squad for the 2016 Ghana Premier League season.

The quartet namely Abdul Wahab Ibrahim, Stephen Boye, Justice Amate and Michael Acquaye have been promoted.

Striker Ibrahim Tanko is a new signing who was signed from Mighty Jets.

Experienced goalkeeper Philemon Macarthy has rejoined the First Team after leaving in 2008 to Hearts of Oak.

WAFA squad for 2016 Ghana Premier League:
Philemon Macarthy, Theophilus Jackson, Razack Abalora

Ibrahim Abubakar, Richmond Lamptey, Prince Obeng Ampem, Gideon Mensah, Emmanuel Boateng, Martin Antwi, Charles Boateng.

Theophilus Jackson, Umar Basiru, Ibrahim Fofana, Calib Amankwah, Lawrence Ofori, Gideon Akunnor, Razack Abalora, Kennedy Boateng, Gideon Waja

Samuel Tetteh, Majeed Ashimeru, Langui Koffi Leenon Becanty, Abdoul Aziz Baggnan, Alhassan Mohammed, Umar Sheik Ouedraogou

Abdul Wahab Ibrahim, Stephen Boye, Justice Amate, Michael Acquaye, Ibrahim Tanko.

Join our Newsletter