FEATURED: Re: Hon. Nenyi George Andah Was Never Hooted At Awutu Awubia Festival...

10.05.2019 Regional News

2019 Asunafo South District Abroad Scholarship Winners Announced.

By Kyei Foster
2019 Asunafo South District Abroad Scholarship Winners Announced.

Asunafo South Abroad Scholarship Committee takes great pleasure in announcing the recipients of the SDUST-ASDA Scholarship for 2019.

The scholarship attracted over 70 applicants and the 6 awards total $100,747.38. Through this program, DFAF has now provided full scholarships to 30 students – a total financial contribution of $54,000 since the program started in 2017.

A scholarship committee comprising members of DFAF and SDUST Board of Directors, Professional Advisory Board, and staff carefully reviewed each application and in-depth interviews were conducted with finalists.

After much deliberation, it is our pleasure to share the full Scholarship lists of 2019 with you:

1. Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing Engineering Scholarship.

Winner: (Doctoral degree)

Mr. Danso Samuel Yaw

2. New Energy Control and Energy Saving Technology Scholarship:

Winner: (Doctoral degree)

Mr. Gyasi Poku

3. Geotechnical Engineering Scholarship.

Winner: (Master’s degree)

Mr. Akwaa Godfred Fenteng.

4. Environmental Science Scholarship.

Winners: (Master’s degree)

Mr. Akanyange Stephen Nyabire, and Mr. Quarshie Samuel De-Graft

5. Environmental Engineering Scholarship.

Winner: (Master’s degree)

Mr. Osei Evans

Asunafo South District Abroad Scholarship Committee and Dream for all foundation congratulates each of the 6 recipients and extends its gratitude once again to Mr. Moses Antwi, the CEO/Founder of Dream for all Foundation. These scholarships would not be possible without his continuous support.


Kyei Foster

Grant Coordinator

Telephone: 055 448 7755

WhatsApp: 00 233 20 280 6713

Email: [email protected]


Akwaa Godfred FentengAkwaa Godfred Fenteng

Akanyange Stephen NyabireAkanyange Stephen Nyabire

Danso Samuel YawDanso Samuel Yaw

Group PicGroup Pic

Group PixGroup Pix

Gyasi PokuGyasi Poku

Osei EvansOsei Evans

Quarshie Samuel De-graftQuarshie Samuel De-graft