Modern Ghana logo

FEATURED: Can We Blame Religion For Africa’s Economic Woes?...

16.07.2005 General News

Governing Board of Petroleum Authority Approved


Accra, July 16, GNA- President John Agyekum Kufour has approved the appointment of an eight-membership Governing Board of the National Petroleum Authority, to be chaired by Prof. Ivan Addai-Mensah, Former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ghana and Chairman of the National Petroleum Tender Board.

Other members of the Board include Mr. Mike Gizo, Communication and Marketing Consultant, Prof. Nii Ashie Kotey, Dean, Faculty of Law, University of Ghana, Legon and Dr. Alfred Ofosu Ahenkorah, Executive Director, Energy Foundation.

The rest are Ms. Gifty Eugenia Kusi, MP, Tarkwa Nsuaem, Nana Akyena Nuama Kwagyan V, Energy Consultant, Mr. E. A Mensah, General Secretary, General Transport, Petroleum and Chemical Workers Union of TUC and Mr. Isaac Barnor, Ghana National Chamber of Commerce and Industry. These were contained in a statement signed by Prof. Mike Oquaye, Minister of Energy, on Saturday.

The statement further said the President had also appointed Mr. John D. Attafuah, Chief Executive Officer of Virtual Access Limited and Technical Advisor of the National Petroleum Tender Board as Chief Executive of the Authority.