modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY We’re So Narrow – Minded And Hypocrites...

body-container-line

Zimbabwe

Bona Chikore joined her mother Grace Mugabe to celebrate President Robert Mugabe's 91st birthday in 2015.  By JEKESAI NJIKIZANA (AFP)

Mugabe daughter appointed to Zimbabwe censor board

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Harare (AFP) - President Robert Mugabe's daughter Bona Chikore has been appointed to the Zimbabwe board of censors, stat ...

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Once the preserve of the ruling white minority, horse racing in Zimbabwe adapted to survive independence ...

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Young, fashion-conscious and eager for change, thousands of Zimbabweans spent this week partying at music ...

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Durban (South Africa) (AFP) - Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe insisted on Thursday that his country is not a failed s ...

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Harare (AFP) - President Robert Mugabe's grip on power has faced little recent threat from Zimbabwe's splintered opposit ...

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwe's main opposition and the party led by the country's former deputy president Joice Mujuru on Wed ...

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Parents in Zimbabwe can now pay the school fees of their children using livestock. That is the announcement from the ...

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwean war veterans, who have given President Robert Mugabe key support in past, vowed Thursday to ra ...

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Harare (AFP) - A coalition of Zimbabwean opposition parties on Wednesday staged a protest ahead of next year's polls, de ...

Friday, March 17, 2017

Harare (AFP) - She bears scars from police beatings, has been arrested many times, detained for months, and become the f ...

Monday, March 6, 2017

Harare (AFP) - State doctors in Zimbabwe called off a three-week strike that paralysed hospitals on compassionate groun ...

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwe's President Robert Mugabe returned home Sunday from Singapore where he had flown earlier this we ...

Friday, March 3, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Two Zimbabwean journalists were arrested Friday over a newspaper report that described President Robert M ...

Friday, March 3, 2017

Harare, Zimbabwe, March 2, 2017 ndash; On February 28, 2017, Bank Group Director General (DG), Southern Africa Regio ...

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe, who celebrated his 93rd birthday last week, flew to Singapore on Wedn ...

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Matobo (Zimbabwe) (AFP) - Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe celebrated his 93rd birthday with a lavish party on Saturda ...

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Matobo (Zimbabwe) (AFP) - Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe celebrated his 93rd birthday with a lavish party on Saturda ...

Friday, February 24, 2017

Harare (AFP) - FIFA president Gianni Infantino met Zimbabwean leader Robert Mugabe on Friday a day after he attended a b ...

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe, the world's oldest national ruler, turned 93 on Tuesday, using a long ...

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe, who turns 93 on Tuesday, has no plans to give up power, saying he has ...

Saturday, February 18, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Hundreds of patients endured long hours waiting in casualty units at Zimbabweâ s state hospitals Saturda ...

Friday, February 17, 2017

Harare (AFP) - The wife of 92-year-old Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe said Friday that he would be the voters' choic ...

Friday, February 17, 2017

Harare (AFP) - A Zimbabwean pastor who led a popular protest movement last year against strongman President Robert Mugab ...

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Harare (AFP) - A court in Zimbabwe on Wednesday released on bail the pastor who last year led a surge of protests agains ...

Friday, February 3, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwean protest leader Evan Mawarire was remanded in custody by a court in Harare on Friday after poli ...

Thursday, February 2, 2017

In response to the arrest of Zimbabwean Pastor Evan Mawarire at the Harare International Airport and his subsequent t ...

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Harare (AFP) - The Zimbabwean pastor who led protests last year against President Robert Mugabe's authoritarian governme ...

quot-img-1Any time you find yourself comfortable at the expense of all others, know that your being selfish and self-centred

By: Elikem Obuo quot-img-1

body-container-line