modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Ananse And The Gum Statue (proverbs)...

body-container-line

Zimbabwe

Zimbabwean cleric and political activist Evan Mawarire pleaded not guilty to charges of misconduct and inciting a crowd to cause violence.  By Jekesai NJIKIZANA (AFP/File)

Zimbabwe: pastor pleads not guilty to violence charges

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwean activist pastor Evan Mawarire pleaded not guilty on Tuesday to charges of misconduct and incit ...

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwe's longserving President Robert Mugabe unveiled a new biometric voter registration programme Thur ...

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwe produced enough food to feed its people for the first time since adopting a controversial policy ...

Monday, September 11, 2017

Johannesburg (AFP) - Zimbabwe's ruling elite has diverted the country's vast diamond riches to help fund repression by d ...

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwe's President Robert Mugabe said on Saturday that he may name a preferred candidate to replace him ...

Friday, September 8, 2017

Harare (AFP) - President Robert Mugabe on Friday accused a recently launched opposition alliance seeking to unseat him i ...

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Bulawayo (Zimbabwe) (AFP) - Zimbabwe's opposition leader Morgan Tsvangirai hailed on Saturday the decision by Kenya's to ...

Friday, September 1, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwean first lady Grace Mugabe on Friday made her first public comments since facing assault allegati ...

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Thousands of Zimbabweans marched through Harare on Wednesday in a show of support for first lady Grace Mu ...

Friday, August 25, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwe's first lady Grace Mugabe appeared in public for the first time Friday since she returned from S ...

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Pretoria (AFP) - Zimbabwe's first lady Grace Mugabe failed to appear Saturday at a summit in South Africa attended by he ...

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwe has declared President Robert Mugabeâ s birthday on February 21 a national holiday, a state dai ...

Friday, August 18, 2017

Johannesburg (AFP) - South African officials were on Friday considering whether to grant diplomatic immunity to Zimbabwe ...

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Centurion (South Africa) (AFP) - The 20-year-old South African model that Zimbabwe's first lady Grace Mugabe is alleged ...

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Centurion (South Africa) (AFP) - The 20-year-old South African model that Zimbabwe's first lady Grace Mugabe is alleged ...

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe's wife was once dismissed as a lightweight shopping addict with no pol ...

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Johannesburg (AFP) - South African police Wednesday said they knew the whereabouts of Zimbabwe's first lady Grace Mugabe ...

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Former Barcelona stars Patrick Kluivert and Edgar Davids joined Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe on sta ...

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Cash-strapped Zimbabwe announced Wednesday that it plans to build a $1 billion university to honour Rober ...

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwe's main opposition leader Morgan Tsvangirai re-united with his former allies on Saturday to forge ...

Friday, August 4, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwean security forces confirmed Friday that soldiers and police fought on the streets of Harare earl ...

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwe's 93-year-old President Robert Mugabe, declaring I am not dying, sought Saturday to brush asid ...

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Harare (AFP) - President Robert Mugabe's wife Thursday urged her 93-year-old husband to name his chosen successor, fuell ...

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Harare (AFP) - A bill allowing President Robert Mugabe to appoint senior judges sparked outrage Wednesday from Zimbabwea ...

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwe's parliament on Tuesday passed a bill amending the constitution to give the president sweeping p ...

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Victoria Falls (Zimbabwe) (AFP) - An elephant that gave tourist rides in the Zimbabwean town of Victoria Falls trampled ...

Monday, July 24, 2017

Harare (AFP) - Zimbabwe's President Robert Mugabe lavished his sister-in-law with $60,000 on her birthday, state-owned m ...

quot-img-1Though talk is cheap, words of politicians must be something to go by.

By: FRANCIS TAWIAH (Duis quot-img-1

body-container-line