modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY A Pastor Or A Parasite?...

body-container-line

Editorial

When Motorists Suffer Divided Attention

When Motorists Suffer Divided Attention

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Last week witnessed the devastating story of a commercial driver crashing his vehicle into an embankment on the Accra ...

Friday, February 16, 2018

A post-apartheid story is being played out in South Africa as Jacob Zuma bows out under duress. With an impeachment s ...

Thursday, February 15, 2018

President Akufo-Addo 39;s nomination of Martin Alamisi Amidu as the maiden Special Prosecutor is spot on. It is the ...

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

39;The construction of the railway line from Sekondi to Tarkwa, a distance of 39 miles was commenced in 1898, but ...

Thursday, February 8, 2018

A few weeks ago last month, the President had the opportunity to engage with the media during which he tackled various n ...

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Indeed it was an expensive wild goose chase leading to nowhere; a cul de sac of sorts. That is the outcome of the cas ...

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

A press release from the Governing Council of the Ghana Institute of Journalism (GIJ) is the source of an investigati ...

Saturday, February 3, 2018

It was a triumphant arrival bereft of the cacophony such events evoke in the country more so when we were treated to ...

Friday, February 2, 2018

The Minority in Parliament have been very busy of late dabbling in an assortment of subjects, the objective of which ...

Thursday, February 1, 2018

The Accra Metropolitan Assembly (AMA) is on a mission to rid the city of filth and ostensibly structures which abuse the ...

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

At the time we were composing yesterday 39;s editorial in response to a mischievous reference to us by the spokesperson ...

Saturday, January 27, 2018

The female students from Ejisuman SHS have sent out an SOS to both the Ghana Education Service and the rest of Ghana abo ...

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

The story about the Economic And Organised Crime Office (EOCO) and the operation it carried out at the Electoral Commiss ...

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

The attack on the Kwabenya Police Station and the subsequent murder of Inspector Ashilevi has triggered important though ...

Monday, January 22, 2018

When the Vice President caught a cold, killjoys got busy with ill-intentioned theories. They relished the weekend bec ...

Saturday, January 20, 2018

If there has been any concern about the environment in our part of the world, it is in official circles not among the ...

Friday, January 19, 2018

Interesting matters have arisen out of the President 39;s 39;Meet The Press 39; encounter but perhaps the most in ...

body-container-line