FEATURED: Some Rare Descendants Of Ab-Ram Living In Ghana...

29.06.2005 General News

Kufuor names Board of Trustees of GETFund

Listen to article

Accra, June 29, GNA - President John Agyekum Kufuor on Wednesday announced a 17-member Board of Trustees of the Ghana Education Trust Fund under the chairmanship of Alhaji Mustafa Iddrisu Ali, Former Minister of Works and Housing.

A statement signed by Mr Kwabena Agyei Agyepong, Press Secretary to the President, said the President made the appointment in consultation with the Council of State.

The members are Mr Samuel Baafi Nyantekyi, Director of Budget, Ministry of Finance; Mr Musah Aristophanes Kwame Gyasi of the Ahmadiyya Muslim Mission; Mr Harry Owusu, Executive Secretary, Revenues Governing Board and Mr Fosuaba Mensah Banahene, GETFund Administrator.

The others are: Mr Ato Essuman, Chief Director, Ministry of Education and Sports; Mr Kobina Quansah, Chairman, National Council for Tertiary Education; Mr Albert Essien, President, Ghana Association of Bankers; Mrs Felicity Acquah, Managing Director, EXIM Guarantee Bank Ltd and Mrs Doris Aqo Nkani, Head of Sales and Marketing Department, State Insurance Company.

The rest are: Professor Kwesi Andam, Vice Chancellor, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology and Mr Joseph Adjabeng Danquah, Tutor, Sunyani Secondary School; Mr Ernest Adade, Coordinating Secretary, GNUP; Mrs Letitia Osafo-Addo, First Vice-President, AGI. Mrs Francesca Pobee-Hayford, Acting Executive Secretary, NCWD; Mr Joe Tetteh, Managing Director, UNIBANK, Ghana Limited and Prof. (Mrs) Florence Abena Dolphyne, Chairman, Ghana Educaion Service Council are also members.