FEATURED: Live Updates: Ghanaians Go To The Polls...

12.04.2014 NPP News

Voting Begins At NPP Conference

By Graphic Online
Voting Begins At NPP Conference
Listen to article

The Electoral Commission of Ghana has assumed conduct of polls at the National Delegates Conference of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) ongoing in Tamale to elect national officers.

This follows addresses by Party officers and solidarity messages from rival political parties including the ruling National Democratic Congress, the Convention Peoples' Party, the Peoples' National Convention, the Progressive People's Party, the National Democratic Party and the United Front Party.

Candidates for all eight executive positions to be filled have been introduced to delegates, with very loud cheers greeting one candidate after the other.

The candidates The following is the list of executive positions and the candidates:

Chairmanship: Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey (incumbent); Stephen Ntim; Paul Afoko; Fred Oware.

General Secretary: Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie; Captain Nkrabea Effah Dartey (Rtd); Yaw Buaben Asamoa; Kwabena Agyapong.

Youth Organiser: Sammy Awuku; Richard Nyamah; Emmanuel Attafuah; Gifty Oware-Aboagye; Charles Adu Gyam; Pius Enam Hadzie. Michael K. Ampong.

Women's Organiser: Otiko Djaba; Mawusi Awity; Tina Mensah.

National Organiser: Hopson Adorye; Alhaji Moctar Bamba; John Boadu

Vice Chairman: Philomina Serwaa Akoto Sam; F.F. Antoh; Sammy Crabbe; Mogtari Sahanun; Sheick T.B Damba; Michael Omari Wadie; Kenwuud Nuworsu; Fred Amankwah; Freddie Blay; Hajia Fati; Afua Kyerewa Nyantakyi.

Treasurer: Susan Mensah; Ahmed Saida Ruka; Kwabena Abankwa Yeboah; Esther Ofori.

National Nasara Coordinator: Abdulai Mohammed Tanimu; Kamal Deen Abdulai; Abubakari Sulemana; Salihu Yahaya Bo; Ahmed Sadat Awudu; Haruna M. Maiga; Mohammed A. Ibrahim; Alhaji Baba G. Ibrahim.

Modern Ghana Links