FEATURED: The Bushy Roads In The City Of Accra: Who Is Sleeping On The Job?...

15.03.2009 NDC News

NDC supporters in Techiman form association

By gna
NDC supporters in Techiman form association

“Hardin Kan” (“unity), an association of members of National Democratic Congress (NDC) in Hausa-Line; Zabon-Zongo; Tankofiano; New-Krobo; Dagomba-Line and Wangara-Line, all in Techiman Municipality have been inaugurated to ensure that Party retains power for a very long time.

Inaugurating an 11-member executive for the Association, Mr Baba Awudu Gauso, Brong-Ahafo Regional Youth Organiser of the Party, lauded the contributions of Zongo communities towards the party's victory in the 2008 elections.

He advised them to avoid unnecessary conflicts and discord within the Zongo Communities and urged them to operate to promote unity amongst them.

Mr Alex Kyeremeh, Former Member of Parliament (MP) for Techiman North, urged them not to turn the association into a pressure group as that could create divisions within their ranks.

He dismissed a propaganda that “President Mills cannot govern the country, as a figment of the imagination of people, who thought they could not lose the 2008 elections”.

Mr Unas Owusu, Assembly Member for Techiman Ahenebronoso, urged the association to collaborate with the youth to help to bring unity and development into their respective areas.

He called on the members to avoid using the NDC victory as an opportunity to intimidate political opponents but to woo such people into the NDC fold.

Alhaji Yusif Nashiru, Chairman of the Techiman South Constituency branch of the party appealed to members not to do anything to tarnish the image of the party and to respect party leaders and elders.

The chairman of the Association is Mr Hamid Mohammed; with Alhaji Moro Suleman as Vice Chairman; Mr Adesena Johnson, Secretary and Issahaq Adamu, Treasurer.

The rest are Mr. Ilyasu Yassin, Organiser; Mr Kanal Sulemana, Assistant Organiser; Madam Daniatu Kassim, Financial Secretary; Madam Suniaba Suleman, Women's Leader; Madam Memuna Seidu, Vice Women's Leader and Mr Sadika Asuma, Porter.