FEATURED: Gender Crisis In Ghana: The Perceptive Controversy Over The Legalizati...

06.10.2005 NPP News

Builsa and Navrongo Central NPP elect executives

Listen to article

Fumbisi (U/E), Oct. 6, GNA - Delegates of the Builsa South, Builsa North and Navrongo Central Constituencies of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) on Tuesday elected executives to steer the affairs of the party at those levels.

In Builsa North, eight of the nine-member executives were elected unopposed. It was only the position of Chairman, which was contested for by Mr Charles Amoabil and Imoro Sandah. The former polled 51 votes to beat his contestant who polled 14 votes. The unopposed members were Warrant Officer Class Two (WOII) Peter Amoabah, the First Vice-Chairman; Mr clement Amoaning, the Second Vice-Chairman; Mr Edward Adangabey, Secretary; and Mr Raymond Ayil, the Assistant Secretary.

The rest are Mrs Awimba Alugchaaba, Treasurer; Mr Francis Abil, Organising Secretary; Mrs Vida Anab, Women's Organiser; and Mr Edward Azantilow, the Youth Organiser. For Builsa South, the Chairman, Mr Atambil Simon was elected unopposed. The First Vice-Chairman went to Mr Issah Awak; the Second Vice-Chairman, Mr Joseph Avayasah; the Secretary went to Mr Joseph Abudem; and Mr Charise Azuseng as the Assistant Secretary. The rest were Mr John Achiok, Organising Secretary; the Women's Organiser, Mrs Agnes Ayambil; the Treasurer, Mrs Esther Ali; and Mr Adam Andrews, the Youth Organiser.

In the Navrongo Central election, Mr. Francis Aloa was elected Chairman when he polled 48 as against 35 and 13 votes each by his contestants Mr. George Anankware and Mr. Philip Ayambah respectively. Mr. Williams Aduni who took the position of Secretary polled 71 votes as against 24 votes by Mr Kizto Kamyomse. Mrs. Beatrice Apuri polled 78 votes to beat her contestant Mrs. Margaret Akaguri as the Women's Organiser.

The rest were Mr. Gilbert Kanbagre who won the post of Treasurer with 89 votes. The Youth Organiser went to Mr Gilbert Kanbagre with 89 votes.

The Organising Secretary went to Mr Francis Azuwurah with 47 votes. The First and the Second Vice-Chairmen, Mr Sylvester Awakatea and Mr. Sandow Kanpely, were elected unopposed. Meanwhile the Assistant Secretary position remains vacant as nobody filed for it. The newly elected Constituency Chairmen thanked their delegates for the confidence reposed in them and promised to work assiduously for the party to retain power in the 2008 elections. The Regional Chairman of the party, Mr Ben Baba Boka, challenged the elected executives to work tirelessly to enable the party win convincingly and overwhelmingly.

An official of the Electoral Commission, Mr Amoak Henry Agbedem, supervised the elections. 06 Oct. 05

Modern Ghana Links