ModernGhana logo
04.07.2005 General News

President appoints 15 DCEs

Listen to article

Accra, July 4, GNA - President John Agyekum Kufuor has nominated 15 more District Chief Executives for confirmation by their respective district assemblies.

A statement signed by Mr Kwadwo O. Mpiani, Chief of Staff and Minister of Presidential Affairs, named the nominees as Mr Kwabena Ameyaw, Adansi North; Mr Eric Nana Agyeman Prempeh, Ahafo-Ano North and Dr Lord Justice Gyamfi Fenteng, Asanti-Akim South.

Others are: Alhaji Kwasi Yeboah, Kwabre); Squadron Leader Ben Anane Asamoah (rtd) Dormaa); Mr Osei Sekyere Bota, Tano South; Ms Janet Jambia Alhassan, West Gonja and Mr Nabila Sulemana, West Mamprusi.

The rest are: Mr Kwabena Sintim-Aboagye, West Akim; Nana Kofi Onwona Asante, Kwahu South; Mr Joseph Kwajah Elimah, Nzema East; Mr Kingsly Adjei-Manu, Bibiani-Anhwiaso-Bekwai; Mr Salifu Waah, Sissala West; Mr Ben Mensah, Agona and Mr Edward Adu Aboagye, Akwapim North. 4 July 05

Join our Newsletter