FEATURED: Why Are Black People Obsessed With The Bible That Was Used To Enslave ...

14.11.2008 Politics

Obuasi Municipal Election Task Force Committee inaugurated

By Albert Nana Asante, Obuasi - Ghanaian Chronicle

A NINE-member Obuasi Municipal Election Task Force Committee has been inaugurated at Obuasi.

The committee, which has the singular duty of ensuring peace before, during, and after the December elections in the Obuasi municipality, is to be chaired by the Acting Obuasi Divisional Police Commander, Superintendent Owuahene Acheampong.

The members include Messrs E. Y. Adzato, Paul Adjei, J. K. Arthur and Francis Addai Boateng of the Prisons Service, Ghana National Fire Service and the Electoral Commission (EC) respectively.

The rest are Chief Superintendent F. S Addikah, Messrs Theodora Sedodo and Owusu Apeagyei, Municipal Police Commander, Immigration Boss and Information Officer respectively.

The Municipal Commander, who took the party representatives present through the Public Order Act, advised them to appraise themselves with the Act, so that they would in turn pass the knowledge on to their colleagues.

In attendance were Messrs Mohammed Issifu, Alyass Abdul-Salam and David Kenya parliamentary candidates of the People's National Congress (PNC), Democratic Freedom Party (DFP) and the Convention People's Party (CPP) respectively.

The rest were Messrs John Alexander Ackon and Edward Ennin of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) and New Patriotic Party (NPP) respectively.