FEATURED: Breaking News: Amidu Resigns As Special Prosecutor Over Agyapa Deal Tr...

21.03.2008 General News

President nominates DCEs

By GBC News
President nominates DCEs
Listen to article

President John Agyekum Kufuor has nominated District Chief Executives for consideration by the respective District/ Municipal Assemblies. This was contained in a statement issued by the Minister of Local Government, Rural Development and Environment, Kwadwo Adjei-Darko.

The DCEs are: Albert Boakye Okyere - Ashaiman, Nii Noi Aduamoah - Adenta, Amoako Mensah - Kwahu West Municipal, Gilbert Amoako - Upper - Denkyira West, David Biwiir Nyamei - Saboba, and Samuel Konadu - Sekyere East.

The rest are: Jerry Yakubu Yahaya - Bole, James Fosu - Bosomtwi, Gabriel Y. Amoah - Bosome Freho, Denis Armah-Frimpong - Agona East, Abdul Karim Boakye-Yiadom - Asante Akyem South and Bintu Ibrahim Farizana - Tain.

Modern Ghana Links