ModernGhana logo
11.01.2007 General News

New Boards For Media

By Times Reporter
Listen to article

The National Media Commission (NMC) in consultation with President J.A. Kufuor, has reconstituted the Board of Directors for state-owned media organisations.

The New Times Corporation board is chaired by Professor Kwesi Yankah with Togbe Avudzega Soga, Mrs. Harriet Armah, Mr. Anthony E. Dadzie, Mr. J. Derby Amissah-Arthur, Mr. Eddie Adiin Yansah, Mrs. Genevieve H. Haruna, Squadron Leader De-Graft Ellionah and the Managing Director as members. The Ghana News Agency (GNA) Board with Mr. Rex Owusu-Ansah as chairman, has other members as Dr. A.B.K. Anane, Mr. Abdulai Musah, Mrs. Gina Blay, Mrs. Agartha Gaisie Nketia; Dr, Kofi Oti Adinkra and the General Manager.

The board for the Ghana Broadcasting Corporation has Rev. Dr. Asante-Antwi as chairman. The members are Mr. A.K. Bonney, Dr. Audrey Gadzekpo, Mr. Robert Ahomka Lindsay, Mrs. Stella Amegashie, Mr. Ben Batabe Assorow, Ms. Georgette Francois, Mr. F.K.D. Frimpong and the Director-General.

Nana Kwasi Offei chairs the Graphic Communications Group board which has Mr. Kafui Asem, Mr. Mike Adjei, Mrs. Esther Nakai Mensah. Mrs. Rose Fosu, Mr. Michael M. Asigri, Mr. Akwasi Agyeman, Mr. E.M. Boye and the Managing Director as members.
The GNA Board, according to the statement will be inaugurated on January 16 while those of the New Times, GBC and the Graphic will be on January 17, 18 and19 respectively.

Join our Newsletter