11.01.2016 Sports News

Ballon d'Or: Avram Grant picks Hazard over Ronaldo

Listen to article

Fifa have released the official list detailing who the world's national team coaches voted for to win the Ballon d'Or.

Lionel Messi was announced as the overall winner of the prestigious award at Monday's ceremony in Zurich.

Ghana head coach Avram Grant selected Neymar as his No.1 pick, while Messi claimed his second vote and, intriguingly, Eden Hazard was his third selection despite the Belgian having failed to score for Chelsea since May.

However, there were more votes for Real Madrid forward Ronaldo from France manager Didier Deschamps, while Jorge Sampaoli, the Chile boss who missed out on the Coach of the Year award, picked Messi.

ModernGhana Links