modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Why Christian Clergymen Are Unqualified To Pronounce Blessings On Their Con...

body-container-line

Nana Yaw Osei: 93 Publications

Kojo Yankson

Atomic Junction Gas Explosion: Yankson’s Reportage And Matters Arising

Friday, October 13, 2017

Alhaji Aliu Mahama (May his soul rest in peace) was the Vice President of the Politicians rsquo; Republic of Ghana [a ...

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Although I have a great deal of fondness for the likes of Cameron Duodu, Kwasi Gyan-Apenteng, Baffour Ankomah, Elizabeth ...

Sunday, September 24, 2017

The genocide against Rohingya Muslims must be a global concern. Having been products of colonization and Trans-Atlant ...

Saturday, September 16, 2017

I strongly agree with the veteran journalist, Abdul Malik Kweku Baako that there is Nkrumahi ...

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Perhaps the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) started with GnassingbeEyadema in 1975 and was destine ...

Monday, September 4, 2017

On Friday September 1, 2017, Kenyan Supreme Court in a near-unanimous decision of 4:2 annulled the presidential elect ...

Saturday, September 2, 2017

I was astoundedby Avraham Ben Moshe rsquo;s claim that the New Testament (NT) Bible was deliberately created to hoodw ...

Saturday, August 26, 2017

In four mid-years ago, I felt increasingly placid as a Ghanaian when a television advert on US-based Entertainment an ...

Thursday, August 24, 2017

On Thursday August 17, 2017, the Minister for Regional Re-organization Mr. Dan Kwaku Botwe reportedly claimed that th ...

Monday, August 14, 2017

Without hesitation, let me nonchalantly disclose to this author that I am a proud and ultraconservative Nkrumahist be ...

Saturday, August 12, 2017

The word found simply means to originate or establish something. King Osei Tutu I is ...

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Suffice it to say that election in Africa is nothing but a kind of an advance auction sale of citizens rsquo; economi ...

Sunday, July 30, 2017

ldquo;A senior research fellow at the Institute for Democratic Governance (IDEG) says the call for the three Elector ...

Friday, July 28, 2017

Intelligence, they say is what the tests test and beauty, they claim is the eye of the beholder. However, the intelli ...

Thursday, July 20, 2017

ldquo;Some aggrieved staff of the Electoral Commission (EC) have petitioned the President of the Republic, Nana Addo ...

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Nana KobinaNketsia IV is the paramount chief of Essikado Traditional Area in the Western Region of the Republic of Gh ...

Sunday, July 9, 2017

I was really planning to caption this article: ldquo;Open Letter from Judas Iscario ...

Monday, June 26, 2017

ldquo;China is boosting Ghana rsquo;s government rsquo;s lsquo;One District One Factory rsquo; initiative with a fu ...

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Belief in witchcraft is not uncommon in Africa and Ghana is no exception. ldquo;The Bolgatanga District Court, presid ...

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Belief in witchcraft is not uncommon in Africa and Ghana is no exception. ldquo;The Bolgatanga District Court, presi ...

Monday, June 19, 2017

One key bedrock of rule of law is judicial independence. Independence of judiciary is essential because it assures ci ...

Monday, June 12, 2017

Monday June 5, 2017 marked World Environment Day. The day cannot pass by without talking about Chinese attitude and g ...

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Many African political pessimists had retreats of thought, when Economic Community o ...

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Disdain for ambivalence and cogitation will certainly be out of order when discussing instances of mob justice in Gha ...

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Illegal mining known in Ghanaian local parlance as ldquo;Galamsey rdquo; (corrupted from gather and sell) is a serio ...

Monday, May 29, 2017

OH GRANTED, OWUSU BEMPAH IS A PARAGON OF VIRTUE AND A SAINT OF OUR TIME ALL AND SUNDRY MUST APPLAUD HIM FOR ESTABLIS ...

Friday, May 12, 2017

It is reported that the president of Ghana, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufu-Addo has appointed Justice Sophia Akufo for a cons ...

body-container-line