modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Africa’s ‘miracle Pastors’ Must Be Held Accountable...

body-container-line

Francis Kwarteng: 536 Publications

Akufo-Addo Finally Listens To Us On Amidu As Special Prosecutor

Akufo-Addo Finally Listens To Us On Amidu As Special Prosecutor

Friday, January 12, 2018

ldquo;Never make a politician grant you a favor; they will always want to control you forever rdquo; (Bob Marley, ldqu ...

Sunday, January 7, 2018

The Ghanaian-born Dr. Boahene makes other controversial claims in his memoir. For instance, he incorrectly conflates Gha ...

Saturday, January 6, 2018

There is no doubt in our minds that Dr. Kofi Boahene has a clear conscience about his grand vision for the interactiv ...

Friday, January 5, 2018

MEXICO Dr. Boahene and his team of local Mexican surgeons operated on a group of Zapotec and Mixtec Indians, ...

Thursday, January 4, 2018

ldquo;My interest in medicine officially began when I was about ten years, although I had already developed a feel f ...

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Prof. Dompere makes some interesting observations about some of the potential benefits of African Studies, including, bu ...

Monday, December 25, 2017

INTRODUCTION The existence of a gross mismatch between the ideological orientation of the running reign of the E ...

Thursday, December 21, 2017

ldquo;According to last month rsquo;s edition of African Business magazine, the total mineral wealth of the Demo ...

Monday, September 25, 2017

Referent power, one of the five key attributes Dr. Mosby Tyler mentioned in her presentation, caught my attention. It ...

Friday, September 8, 2017

My movie choice was Cocoon. In this spellbinding comedy-drama/sci-fi fantasy movie aliens from Antarea, an ext ...

Saturday, August 26, 2017

ldquo;There are an estimated five hundred thousand people in the United States with early-onset Alzheimer rsquo;s di ...

Monday, August 21, 2017

Prof. Dompere recently returned from Ghana after attending some major conferences in the country. Prior to his depart ...

Saturday, August 12, 2017

quot;Nurses are the hospital 39;s mechanics, its sprockets and gears quot; (Theresa Brown, The Shift, p. ...

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

We recently wrote an article ldquo;Akufo-Addo rsquo;s Plagiarized Speech, An enemy Of Science And Technology. rdquo; ...

Friday, May 26, 2017

ldquo;A lawyer with his briefcase can steal more than a hundred men with guns rdquo; (Mario Puzo, author of ldquo;T ...

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Akufo-Addo rsquo;s inaugural plagiarized speech raised eyebrows at the much-vaunted competence of the incoming govern ...

Friday, May 19, 2017

Not too long ago, some media platforms covered the traditional investiture of our newest Commander-In-Chief, Presiden ...

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

One of Ghanaweb rsquo;s columnists, Francis Kwarteng, recently had a constructive engagement with one of his dedicate ...

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Talking-head journalist Kweku Baako and Anas Aremeyaw Anas promised to release a sensational investigative documentary o ...

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

A SPECIAL NOTE: In New York, this author sat in a class with a Guinean/Senegalese/Sierra Leonean young lady who vigor ...

Sunday, May 7, 2017

A SPECIAL NOTE: In New York, this author sat in a class with a Guinean/Senegalese/Sierra Leonean young lady who vigor ...

Friday, May 5, 2017

We continue from Part 1 (Note: In New York, this author sat in a class with a Guinean/Senegalese/Sierra Leonean young la ...

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Prof. Kofi Kissi Dompere, ranked among the ldquo;World rsquo;s Top 100 Leading Thinkers, rdquo; is also a world-famo ...

Thursday, May 4, 2017

ldquo;Clitoridectomy and female circumcision, practices often labeled as female genital mutilations, are not just contr ...

Monday, May 1, 2017

ldquo;If those journalists who pride themselves on reporting corruption in others, then ask for unofficial payment for ...

Sunday, April 30, 2017

ldquo; hellip;the change in government from NDC to NPP seems to repeat mere changes to p ...

Friday, April 28, 2017

ldquo;But to educate you have to teach and you cannot be a good teacher until the pupil has learned rdquo; (Prof. Molef ...

body-container-line