modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Africa’s ‘miracle Pastors’ Must Be Held Accountable...

body-container-line

Togo

This photo taken on September 7, 2017 shows protesters marching during an anti-government demonstration led by a coalition of opposition parties on in Lome.  By PIUS UTOMI EKPEI (AFP/File)

Opposition and ruling party supporters march in Togo

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Thousands of people took to the streets in Togo on Saturday in the first anti-government protests of the year, as suppor ...

Friday, January 12, 2018

Opposition parties in Togo this weekend hold their first anti-government protest of the year, with progress on constitut ...

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Protesters again took to the streets of Togo's capital Lome on Saturday to demonstrate against the rule of President Fau ...

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Togo's opposition on Thursday called on regional leaders to pressure the country's government to accept the reality of p ...

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Togo's main opposition coalition, which has led protests against President Faure Gnassingbe for more than three months, ...

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Thousands of protesters took to the streets of Lome on Saturday for the third time this week to demand the exit of Presi ...

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Protesters in Togo showed no signs of relenting in their bid to oust President Faure Gnassingbe on Thursday, taking to t ...

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Togo's opposition parties pledged on Wednesday to maintain the momentum of anti-government protests, as thousands took t ...

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Togo's President Faure Gnassingbe was on Tuesday urged not to seek re-election in 2020 to guarantee his place in history ...

Friday, November 17, 2017

Togo's authorities were on Friday urged to end their crackdown on anti-government protests and open talks to end a month ...

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Togo opposition leaders on Tuesday said President Faure Gnassingbe declared war on the Togolese people by accusing the ...

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Togo's President Faure Gnassingbe has accused the opposition of orchestrating violence that has killed at least 16 peopl ...

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Togo's opposition on Thursday rounded off its third protest against the government this week amid concern about a loss o ...

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Togo's opposition on Wednesday accused the security forces of savage repression after nearly 20 of its supporters were ...

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Thousands of people took to the streets in Togo's capital on Tuesday in the latest protest calling for the long-standing ...

Monday, November 6, 2017

Togo's government on Monday said it was working towards talks with its political opponents after more than two months of ...

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Togo's government has scrapped a ban on weekday marches after a series of anti-government protests defied the order, the ...

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

The presidents of Guinea and Togo held mediation talks Wednesday with all sides involved in Liberia's disputed election, ...

Friday, October 27, 2017

More than 500 Togolese nationals have sought refuge in neighbouring Ghana because of a government crackdown on oppositio ...

Friday, October 20, 2017

Lome (AFP) - French President Emmanuel Macron was on Friday urged to step in to help find a solution to an increasingly ...

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Lome (AFP) - Togo's opposition on Thursday said three people were killed and dozens more injured as gangs of youths clas ...

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Lome (AFP) - Five people were shot and injured on Thursday as gangs of youths and the security forces clashed sporadical ...

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Lome (AFP) - Gangs of youths and the security forces clashed sporadically in Togo's capital, Lome, on Thursday before a ...

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Lome (AFP) - At least four people were shot dead on Wednesday in clashes between protesters and security forces in Togo' ...

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Lome (AFP) - Several cities in Togo were tense on Wednesday following clashes between opposition supporters, soldiers an ...

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Lome (AFP) - The Togo government on Tuesday announced a ban on all midweek marches, hours after the opposition announced ...

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Lome (AFP) - Thousands of protestors turned out in the West African state of Togo on Thursday for the second day running ...

quot-img-1Delay is NOT a Denial.

By: Godfred.Com quot-img-1

body-container-line