modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY I Would Like To Apologize To Mr Mahama For My Comments—rev. Dr Obiri Yobo...

body-container-line

Agriculture

Nigeria’s Acting President Yemi Osinbajo, And Two Former Presidents To Discuss Food Security At IITA 50th Anniversary Celebration

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Nigeria rsquo;s Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, will on Monday speak on food security and Nigeria rsquo;s prep ...

Monday, July 17, 2017

About 2,000 beneficiary cocoa farmers of Conservation Cocoa Association (CCA), a farmer group supported by Conservati ...

Monday, July 17, 2017

Agriculture is a very important sector of Ghana 39;s economy and gives employment to almost 50% of the population. [ ...

Saturday, July 8, 2017

THE MINISTER of Food and Agriculture of Ghana will be among host of international guests including Heads of States at ...

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Introduction

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

ldquo;Through his roles over the past two decades with the Rockefeller Foundation, at the Alliance for a Green Revol ...

Monday, June 26, 2017

Developing creative messages/methods that would attract young people to agriculture could help Africa to attract yout ...

Saturday, June 24, 2017

The Nigerian Minister of Finance, Honorable Kemi Adeosun, says the country will benefit by signing up for the African ...

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

The West Africa Fertilizer Agribusiness conference is being organised by CRU Events and the African Fertilizer and Ag ...

Monday, June 19, 2017

Ibadan, Nigeria ndash; The Nigerian Minister of Finance, Honorable Kemi Adeosun, says the country will benefit by si ...

Monday, June 12, 2017

Nyonkopa Cocoa Buying Limited, a leading License Buying Company, is making giant strides in Ghana with its sustainabilit ...

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Regional Ministers in the ten regions of Ghana have been assigned active roles in the ongoing fight against the invas ...

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Accra, GHANA ndash;24th May, 2017: The United States Agency for International Development (USAID) has orga ...

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Government of Ghana risks losing huge sums of money due to smuggling of agricultural inputs to neighboring countries, ...

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Ghana 39;s flagship Agricultural Programme, Planting for Food and Jobs, being championed by the sector, Hon. Dr. Owu ...

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Some farmers in the country have expressed optimism about the potentials of government 39;s Planting for Food and Jo ...

Sunday, May 21, 2017

THE MINISTER of Food and Agriculture, Hon. Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, is expected to address an international conferenc ...

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

The Minister of Food and Agriculture, Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, has charged members of the Board of COCOBOD to bring t ...

Saturday, May 13, 2017

The Catholic Relief Services in collaboration with the International Fertilizer Development Center has supplied 1,080 ...

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Ghanaian Kwame Ababio of Green Afro-Palms has made Ghana proud with tremendous strides at this year 39;s African You ...

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

The Chairman of Cotton Farmers Association in the Sissala area has blamed poor pricing, inability to reach target gro ...

Monday, May 8, 2017

The Ministry of Food and Agriculture (MOFA) has begun a sensitization public outreach programme to engage stakeholder ...

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Farmers at Timeabu are excited at opportunities to improve their levels of production and productivity, following a comm ...

Thursday, April 20, 2017

This week, the Government has launched its flagship agricultural programme, lsquo;Planting for Food and Jobs rsquo;. ...

Monday, April 17, 2017

Food Sovereignty Ghana stands in solidarity with all progressive people around the world to salute and celebrate the Int ...

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Each year about 1.3 billion tons of food is wasted and at the same time about 800 million people do not have access to s ...

Thursday, March 30, 2017

An Inter-Ministerial Committee, comprising members from the Food and Agriculture and the Information Ministries, has ...

quot-img-1"Make life worthwhile: Fear God and live out the 3H virtues- Hardwork, Honesty and Humility"

By: ROBERT A. SETOR quot-img-1

body-container-line