35 Most Influential Student Leaders In Ghana To Be Recognised

By Sampson Manu || Obuasi Municipal ISD
Press Release 35 Most Influential Student Leaders In Ghana To Be Recognised
DEC 27, 2022 LISTEN

Dreams of Africa youth for change organization a youth led organization which seeks to empower the youth to reach their full potential through education, mentorship and innovative programmes designed to enhance their total well- being has decided to recognise 35 most influential student leaders of the country.

The group In the maiden edition of their annual magazine, will seek to acknowledge and appreciate the works of these particular student leaders in their various institutions of learning .

Briefing the media about the organization, Owusu Nyamekye Emmanuel the Administrative director said in the process of coming up with the top 35 influential student leaders for 2022, the nominees were subjected to apt scrutiny.

"We believe these leaders are an inspiration to their constituents and the Ghanaian community at large".

Established in July , 2020, the Dreams of Africa Youth for Change organisation has so far organised a leadership and mentorship seminar for students of the KNUST obuasi campus in March 2022 and has also collaborated with the National union of Ghana students in donating reading books to students of Dompoase basic Methodist school on 15th March, 2022

As a student Tink Tank their major preoccupation is to delve into the feasibilities of policies laid out by student leaders who govern educational institutions predominantly, at the tertiary level.

Below is the list of the 35 influential student leaders for the year 2022;

  1. Emmanuel Boakye Yiadom (NUGS President 2021/2022),
  2. Dennis Appiah Larbi (NUGS President 2022/2023),
  3. Julius Anthony (NUGS General Secretary 2021/2022)
  4. Dr. Christian Philip Armah (USAG President 2021/2022),
  5. Amtu Saabo Ekumfi (USAG WOCOM 2021/2022),
  6. Kofi George Abuah (USAG Coordinating Secretary 2021/2022) ,
  7. Christian Andersen (USAG president 22/23),
  8. Hildagaard Acquah (WOCOM-UDS Tamale 2021/2022) ,
  9. Hafiz Toyib (Local NUGS president, KNUST) ,
  10. Nana Kwabena Amoani (SRC President- GIMPA 2021/2022) ,
  11. Daniel Nii Korley Botchway (SRC President- Central University 2021/2022)
  12. Alex Abayateye (SRC President - Regional Maritime University 2022/2023) ,
  13. Nsafoa Emmanuel (Local NUGS President- AAMUSTED-K 2021/2022) ,
  14. Nana Gyasi EDUAM ( UG TESCON PRESIDENT 2021/22) ,
  15. Maasubee Abdul Rahim (NAHSAG Vice President 2021/2022) ,
  16. Ahmed A. Osei (GNUTS President 2021/2022) ,
  17. Shamsu Alhassan (PUSAG President 2021/2022) ,
  18. Mawuli Tsikata (SRC President- Spiritan University 2020/2021) ,
  19. Raymond Edem Tamekloe ( UG TEIN president 2021/22) ,
  20. Ntim Asamoah (Unified SRC President - Presbyterian University Ghana) ,
  21. Jesisca Twumasi (NUGS WOCOM 2022/2023) ,
  22. Kyeremeh oppong Daniel ( NUGS secretary for education, 21/22) ,
  23. Emily Nyarko (President- GUPS 2022/2023) ,
  24. ADU Dennis (TTAG- ASHBA president 21/22) ,
  25. Priscilla Khadi Vawurah (SRC President- SDD UBIDS 2021/2022),
  26. John Bangduri (SRC President- UMaT 2021/2022),
  27. Felix Donkor (UEW SRC president 21/22),
  28. Dzunu Jonathan (TTAG president),
  29. Sumaila Seidu (TTAG General secretary 21/22) ,
  30. Aban Stephen ( KNUST obuasi campus SRC president 21/22) ,
  31. Akudugu Issaka ( GRASAG president UEW 21/22) ,
  32. Alexander Owusu Ansah (NUGS PIS 21/22) ,
  33. Gyimah Emmanuel (GRASAG UCC president 21/22) ,
  34. Ernest Nelson Doe (Local NUGS President- Datalink University College (2021/2022),
  35. Amoanimaa Sarpong Resta(UCC Local NUGS women's commissioner 21/22)