03.07.2008 General News

Kweku Baako, eleven other media persons honoured

By myjoyonline
Kweku Baako, eleven other media persons honoured
03.07.2008 LISTEN

Twelve media practitioners from the print and electronic media in Ghana were today honoured with national awards for their role in the promotion and sustenance of democracy and good governance.

The award winners, recipients of the Grand Medal award, were decorated by His Excellency, President John Agyekum Kufuor at a colourful ceremony at the International Conference Centre, Accra, where the 2008 National Awards and Honours ceremony was held.

The ceremony was under the theme, “Branding Ghana for a prosperous future”.

The media personalities include Mr. Tommy Annan Forson, Mr. Kwaku Sakyi Addo, Mr. Kwaku Nkrumah, Mr. Kwame Sefa Kayi, Mr. Randy Abbey, Ms Doris Ansah, Mrs. Beatrice Aidoo, and Mr. Amankwa Ampofo, all broadcasters.

The rest are Mr. Harruna Attah, Mr. Kweku Baako Jnr., Mrs Gina Ama Blay and Mr. Ransford Tetteh.

(Read what they had to say here shortly.)

Author: Isaac Yeboah

ModernGhana Links