modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Africa’s ‘miracle Pastors’ Must Be Held Accountable...

body-container-line

Industry News

Freddie Blay Urges

Freddie Blay Urges "Entertainment Industry Players" to Engage Govt for More Support

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Acting New Patriotic Party National Chairman Freddie Blay has urged the leadership of the Entertainment Industry to cont ...

Friday, January 12, 2018

Ghanaian celebrity Journalist and 2017 Entertainment Journalist of the year Attractive Mustapha known in real life as Mu ...

Monday, January 8, 2018

Renowned media practitioner and Founding Editor of Entertainmentgh, Arnold Asamoah Baidoo, has refuted claims awash on s ...

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

FOCAP wishes to take this opportunity to say a Happy New Year to all Creative Industry Players and contributors. It is o ...

Monday, January 1, 2018

Organisers of the annual Ghana Music Awards have opened nominations for this year rsquo;s edition of the awards. in a ...

Friday, September 29, 2017

Broadcast Journalist and host of Peace FM rsquo;s flagship Entertainment Talk Show, ldquo;Entertainment Review rdquo ...

Friday, September 22, 2017

The Attorney-General (AG), Gloria Akuffo says the state is no longer interested in prosecuting Lawrence Nana Asiama H ...

Friday, September 22, 2017

Ghanaian filmmaker Leila Djansi has questioned the importance of many calls by some players of the movie industry on ...

Thursday, September 21, 2017

A pan-African TV Show and organisers of music video awards in Africa, WatsUp TV, has officially opened nominations fo ...

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Ghana rsquo;s reigning entertainment show of the year, Celebrity Fanzone, has been nominated again for the 2017 Enter ...

Thursday, September 21, 2017

MiPROMO Media on Friday took their turn on stage at the Social Media Week brainstorming event organised by Echo H ...

Thursday, September 21, 2017

The chief executive officer (CEO) of Speech Music Production, Enock Agyapong, has expressed concern about the myriad ...

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Ghanaian movie producer Francis Afotey Mensah has called on filmmakers and producers to improve on the quality of the ...

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

The 2017 edition of the UMB Ghana Tertiary Awards were announced on Friday, September 15, to unveil the qualified ...

Monday, September 18, 2017

Ghana 39;s movie industry has suffered yet another blow as Ghallywood African Film Village, established in 2005 by W ...

Monday, September 18, 2017

Ghanaian local language film producers, actors and other crew members on Friday took to the street in the Ashanti reg ...

Sunday, September 10, 2017

A social media icon popular known as G Sam is calling for the head of the controversial TV and radio personality Afia ...

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Lawrence Asiamah-Hanson popularly known as Bulldog in showbiz circles says that, Ghana will be lost as a country if L ...

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Finland 39;s Rovio, creator of the hugely popular smartphone game Angry Birds, said Tuesday it was pla ...

Monday, June 5, 2017

We all know a true friend is hard to find;so when you do find one,the most prudent thing to do is to hang on tight.[/ ...

Monday, May 29, 2017

Organizers, delegates, friends and families of Miss Galaxy Ghana 39;17 on Saturday May, 27 held a ground breaking e ...

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Appetite for domestic tourism has suddenly shot up among shoppers at Achimota Mall as customers brace up for an oppor ...

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Next generation musicians and Africa rsquo;s best exports in entertainment, producers of the number trendy music supp ...

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Quata Budukusu who recently released the video and audio for ldquo;Ginger rdquo; Featuring South Africa giant, Uhuru, i ...

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Every year, there are several concerns that are raised when nominations are announced. This year hasn 39;t been differe ...

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Entertainment media outfit, Zylofon Media has announced that it has established an avenue to enable Ghanaian entertainme ...

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Both St. Valentine and Cupid, the patron saint of love, must have already pitched camp at the Achimota Retail Centre ...

quot-img-1with money u can buy a doctor but not good health

By: kofi seth quot-img-1

body-container-line