Ghana Music Awards 2010 Nominations

Industry News Ghana Music Awards 2010 Nominations
MAR 1, 2010 LISTEN

As is associated with most awards around the globe, controversy has been the hallmark of the GHANA MUSIC AWARDS. Over the last ten years the nominations have sparked controversy

and the eleventh does not appear to be any different. Some nominations are deserved where as others may have been misplaced or imported from wonderland. Well, here is the evidence;

Artist of the year
Ohemaa Mercy
Most popular song of the year
Kotosa by Wutah
Baby by Sarkodie
Simple byBradez
Aseda by Ernest Opoku
World Trade Center by 4x4
Discovery of the year
DSP Kofi Sarpong
Ayigbe Edem
OJ Blaq
Hip hop /hiplife song of the year
Kasiebo by Obrafour
The Game by Obour
Ringtone by Tinny
You Dey Craze by Ayigbe Edem
Breathe by Kweku T & D Black
Baby by Sarkodie
Hip hop/hiplife artist of the year
Ayigbe Edem
Gospel Song of the year
Ensie wo yie Diana Hamilton
Okyeso Nyame Florence Nyame
Aseda Ernest Opoku
Wo Beye Kesse Ohemaa Mercy
Ayeyi Ndwom DSP Kofi Sarpong
Supernatural Celestine Donkor
Gospel Artist of the year
Ohema Mercy
Celestine Donkor
Florence Obinim
Highlife song of the year
Afia Donkor by Kofi B
Daa Ke Daa by Becca
Sika by Daddy Lumba
Kotosa by Wutah
Born to win by King David
Highlife artist of the year
Kofi B
Daddy Lumba
Kofi Nti
King David
Afro-pop Song of the year
Run away by Irene Logan
World Trade Center by 4x4
Swagger by Ruff &Smooth
Simple by Bradez
I think I like Am by VIP
Reggae Song of the year
Jah will be there by Wutah
Adiepena by Kojo Antwi
Mama Africa by Black Prophet
Best Collaboration of the year
Run Away by Irene & Asem
Baby by Sarkodie & Mugeez
The Game by Obour & Okyeame Kwame
You dey Craze by Edem/Sarkodie/Kwaw Kesse
Kasiebo by Obrafour & Guru
Best Rapper of the year
Kwaku T
African artiste of the year
Bracket- Nigeria
Wande Coal- Nigeria
Flavour- Nigeria
Midnight Crew - Nigeria
Jozi - South Africa
Record of the year
Burning Desire- Wutah
Daa Ke Daa- Becca
Run Away - Irene Logan and Asem
Love Zone- Jon Germain
Nyonorvidade - Ayigbe Edem
Album of the Year
Sika - Daddy Lumba
Makye- Sarkodie
Burning desire- Wutah
World Trade Center- 4x4
Volta Regime- Ayigbe Edem
Song writer of the year
Daa ke Daa- Kwabena Akwaboa Jnr
Burning Desire- Wutah
Run Away- Asem
Adiepena- Kojo Antwi
Kasiebo- Obrafour
Best Male Vocal performance
PV of Wutah
Kwasie Pee
Kofi B
Ernest Opoku Jnr
Kojo Antwi
Best Female Vocal Performance
Irene Logan
Cynthia of Daughter of Glorious Jesus
Celestine Donkor
Ohemaa Mercy

ModernGhana Links

Join our Newsletter