ModernGhana logo
19.12.2019 Football News

GFA Congress Approves Members Of Independent Committees

By Eric Nana Yaw Kwafo
GFA Congress Approves Members Of Independent Committees
Listen to article

The Ghana Football Association (GFA) has today through its Ordinary session of Congress approved for membership of the four critical independent Committees.

Pursuant to Article 30(11) of the GFA Statutes, names of the proposed members of the judicial bodies and their profiles were sent to members ahead of Thursday’s GFA Congress.

Following successful deliberations by participants of the Congress held at the Ghanaman Soccer Center of Excellence at Prampram, they have unanimously approved all proposed members.

All formed committees have been handed a four-year term and will work with the new GFA administration until their term in office expires.

Below are the members for the respective Independent committees:

A. Elections Committee

  1. Joseph Bernard Ashalley (Esq.) - Chairman
  2. David Amoo-Osae - Vice chairman
  3. Daniel Oduro - Member
  4. Danielle James - Member
  5. Regina Ofori-Twumasi - Member


  1. Phyllis Christian - Chairperson
  2. Dr. Isaac Annan (Esq.) - Vice chairman
  3. Dr. Charles Takyi - Member
  4. Wilfred Neneh Addico - Member
  5. Linda Ofori-Kwafo - Member


  1. Osei Kwadwo Adow (Esq.) - Chairman
  2. Carla Olympio (Esq.) - Vice chairperson
  3. David Okyere - Member
  4. Nathaniel Laryea - Member
  5. Nurudeen Alhassan - Member
  6. Shaibu Ali - Member
  7. Emmanuel Niikoi (Esq.) - Member
  8. Lorraine Adjekai Crabbe Ababio (Esq.) - Member
  9. Elsie Nana Acheampong(Esq.) - Member
  10. Retired Referee Justice Yeboah - Member


  1. Agbesi Kwadwo Dzakpasu (Esq.) - Chairperson
  2. Felix Heesewijk Greene Anyinsah (Esq.) - Vice Chairman
  3. Eva Okyere (Esq.) - Member
  4. Dr. Bella Bello Bitigu - Member
  5. Mabel Aku Banaseh (Esq.) - Member
  6. David Asumda (Esq.) - Member
  7. Joe Slovo Nyabila Tia (Esq.) - Member
  8. Abdul Azziz Musah - Member
  9. Emmanuel Kwasi Opare- Wiredu - Member
  10. Frank Okyere Addo - Member

Eric Nana Yaw Kwafo
Eric Nana Yaw Kwafo


ModernGhana Links

Join our Newsletter