ModernGhana logo
22.01.2016 League Report

Pre-season champions: List of 29 players registered by Kotoko for 2015-16 season

Pre-season champions: List of 29 players registered by Kotoko for 2015-16 season
LISTEN JAN 22, 2016

Kumasi Asante Kotoko registered a total of 29 players for the 2015-16 Ghana Premier League season in their quest to reclaim the league title they lost to their bitterest rivals, Ashgold last season.

Kotoko were the busiest club in the transfer, signing 12 new players to join the club, namely Theophilus Nyame (Hasaacas), Halipha Sedogo (Burkina Faso), Aliassou Sanou (Burkina Faso), Edwin Tuffour Frimpong (Liberty Profs), Bennett Ofori (Berekum Chelsea), Michael Yeboah (Cornerstone), Evans Quao (Medeama SC), Samuel Kyere (Berekum Chelsea), Ernest Sowah (CS Don Bosco - DR Congo), Stephen Nyarko (Wa All Stars), Richard Osei (Berekum Chelsea), Kwame Boateng (Great Olympics).

Kotoko emerged as the pre-season champions, after they managed to win the First Trust GHALCA 6 tournament staged at the Essipong Sports Stadium, Sekondi, so there is the believe that they did a good business.

Kotoko registered four goalkeepers, eight defenders, ten midfielders and seven forwards.

Below is the full list of players registered by Asante Kotoko

Eric Ofori Antwi, Felix Annan, Ernest Sowah, Yuisu Kaisan

Atta Kusi, Amos Frimpong, Emmanuel Asante, Ohene Brenya, Ahmed Adams, Samuel Kyere, Richard Osei Agyeman, Edwin Tuffour Frimpong

RandoffAkwasi Nti, Michael Yeboah, Theophilus Nyame, Eric Donkor, Stephen Nyarko, Evans Quao, Bennett Ofori, Jackson Owusu, Kwadwo Poku, Stephen Oduro

Halipha Sedogo, Adzeko Mandela, Kwame Boateng, Elvis Amoh, Dauda Mohammed, Obed Owusu and Frank Sarfo Gyamfi

Join our Newsletter