modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Gov't Imposes Tax On Luxury Vehicle...

body-container-line

Uganda

A man wearing a shirt reading

Uganda govt defiant over social media tax

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Uganda's Information Minister Frank Tumwebaze defied critics of a controversial tax on social media on Tuesday and insis ...

Sunday, July 15, 2018

Uganda heightened security for Sunday's World Cup final and pushed a media campaign calling for vigilance among resident ...

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Ninety-two Congolese fishermen arrested by the Ugandan navy on Lake Edward, which is shared by Uganda and DR Congo, have ...

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Ugandan parliamentarians are to receive armoured escorts and snipers to protect them, the president ordered in a letter ...

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Uganda will review a tax on the use of social media, the prime minister said Wednesday after a protest against the contr ...

Monday, July 9, 2018

At least 12 fishermen have died and a dozen more are missing after deadly clashes on Lake Edward, which is shared by Uga ...

Saturday, July 7, 2018

Every husband has the right to satisfy his wife sexually in bed. Denying your husband sex as well as demanding money ...

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Hundreds of protesters marched through the streets of Uganda's capital Saturday demanding police action to stop a spate ...

Friday, June 22, 2018

KAMPALA, June 21, (Xinhua/GNA) - Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni on Wednesday said the government will closely monitor ...

Thursday, June 21, 2018

KAMPALA, June 20, (Xinhua/GNA) - Uganda has declared the next three years, starting this year as the years of the famil ...

Sunday, June 17, 2018

On a pot-holed street by Uganda's sprawling central jail, young men stream into a luminous betting shop that stands out ...

Friday, June 15, 2018

Uganda's former police chief Kale Kayihura has been arrested and is being held for questioning by the military, an offic ...

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Ugandan users of Whatsapp, Facebook, Skype and other social media will from July have to pay a daily tax, according to a ...

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

GULU--Leaders in Uganda 39;s Acholi region have condemned a new spate of killings and evictions of peasant farme ...

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

The United Nations 39; current plan is to relocate the bulk of its East and Central Africa operations to Nairobi, Kenya ...

Monday, May 14, 2018

The Ugandan leader of a shadowy rebel group operating in the Democratic Republic of Congo appeared in court Monday on ch ...

Monday, May 7, 2018

Ugandan authorities were on Monday hunting for a leopard that snatched and ate the three-year-old son of a female ranger ...

quot-img-1When a friend talks about her new LOVER to her bossom friend, she feels disturb until she becomes a victim of LOVE one day

By: akoaso,HH Germany quot-img-1
body-container-line