modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY I Had A Sweet Dream: The Special Prosecutor Retrieved Over Gh20 Billion!...

body-container-line

Diaspora (UK & Ireland)

Diaspora Homecoming Summit 2017 Launched At The Ghana High Commission-London

Monday, May 8, 2017

The Ghana High Commission has heralded the launch of an economic magnate for the diaspora community in the name of Di ...

Friday, April 28, 2017

The Finance Minister, Mr. Ken Ofori Atta has told Ghanaian Diaspora that the Akufo Addo led government is focused on ...

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

GAJ - Her Excellency the Second Lady of Ghana, Mrs. Samira Bawumia took some time out of her busy schedule on Sunday, ...

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

The 6th GUBA Awards launch, is set to take place on Friday the 21st of April, 2017 at the British High Com ...

Monday, April 17, 2017

The anticipated launch of the GUBA 2017 Awards took place on Monday the 10th of April 2017 at the Ghana High Commission ...

Sunday, April 16, 2017

From the 6th of April till the 6th of May 2017, lsquo;A TWO MAN EXIBITION rsquo; Between EL KAMEL ...

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

In commemoration of Ghana 39;s 60th Independence celebration, you 39;re invited to join Brooklyn Borough President ...

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

THE Irish arm of the governing Ghanaian New Patriotic Party finally held their 2016 General Elections Victory Celebra ...

Thursday, February 9, 2017

On Saturday the 4th of February 2017, gospel music enthusiasts and philanthropists thronged to the elegant Ci ...

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

LONDON, England, January 2017 - Some of Ghana 39;s leading technology rms and innovators will y in to the UK rsquo;s ...

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

New money transfer sponsorship will empower Ghanaians to celebrate and connect with friends and family on Ghana s 60t ...

Monday, December 12, 2016

The streets of London is no exception from the wild jubilation across Ghana following the overwhelming victory of Gha ...

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Nominations for the anticipated GUBA 2017 Awards, commences online on Monday 21st of November 2016. The no ...

Friday, November 4, 2016

The United Nations today (November 2, 2016) paid tribute to the courage of all media personnel who put their lives on ...

Saturday, October 29, 2016

Nigerians and Britons in the city of London alike are already gearing up as they are about to witness the biggest cultur ...

Friday, October 28, 2016

CEO of the GUBA Enterprise - Ms Dentaa Amoateng was officially appointed a Member of the Most Excellent Order of the ...

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Ghana has told the United Nations that the proliferation and abuse of conventional weapons, particularly Small Arms and ...

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

The United Nations Secretary General, Mr. Ban Ki-Moon has urged all Member States to give their full backing to Secre ...

Monday, October 24, 2016

A seven-member cross-regional group at the United Nations has urged the newly appointed UN Secretary General, Antonio ...

Friday, October 21, 2016

The United Nations has tasked all Governments and societies to break down the walls of poverty which today affects on ...

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

One of UK based Diaspora Event Companies, The Ghana Society is set to launch the first Batakari Festival in UK. This ...

Friday, October 14, 2016

The United Nations General Assembly today (October 13,2016) formally appointed Mr. Ant oacute;nio Manuel de Guterres, ...

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

The NDC UK and Ireland Chapter has officially launched its campaign and the 2016 manifesto in London, ahead of the De ...

Monday, October 3, 2016

Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration Minister Hanna Serwaa Tetteh has briefed Ghanaians working with the United N ...

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

The National Organiser of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in Germany, Mr Kwaku Anane-Gyinde has attributed the current ...

Sunday, September 25, 2016

The 2016 La kpee Homowo/Anniversary celebrations lived up to its hype as the capacity attendance showcased our rich cult ...

Thursday, September 22, 2016

New York, September 20, 2016: The United Nations General Assembly kicked off yesterday, September 20 in New York City. O ...

quot-img-1Few people pay much attention to outfit and style instead of human quality and intellects.

By: Salah Uddin Shoaib C quot-img-1

body-container-line