modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY The Baptism Of Adam Revealed!!...

March 14, 2017 | Politics

Kwaku Kwarteng, Oppong Nkrumah, among first batch of Deputy Ministers

Kwaku Kwarteng, Oppong Nkrumah, among first batch of Deputy Ministers

The Obuasi West Member of Parliament (MP), Kwaku Kwarteng; the Awutu Senya West MP, George Andah; the Lawra MP, Anthony Karbo and the Ofoase-Ayirebi MP, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah are among the names reportedly earmarked for some Deputy Minister portfolios.

Reports indicate that a first some of President Nana Akufo-Addo’s Deputy Minister nominees were taken through an orientation at the Flagstaff House on Monday.

President Akufo-Addo will officially present the names of the Deputy Minister nominees to Parliament tomorrow [Wednesday].

Below is a list of the first batch of Deputy Minister nominees

George Andah – Trade and Industry Ministry
Patrick Boamah – Foreign Affairs Ministry
Mohammed Amin Anta – Energy Ministry
Titus Glover – Fisheries Ministry
Henry Quartey – Interior Ministry
Anthony Karbo – Roads & Highways
Vincent Sowah Odottei – Youth and Sports
Martin Adjei Mensah Korsah – Local Government Ministry

Kweku Kwarteng – Finance Ministry
Kojo Oppong Nkrumah – Information Ministry
Abena Osei Asare – Finance Ministry
Perry Okudjeto – Information Ministry
Barbara Ayisi – Education Ministry
Dr. Ayew Afryie – Communications Ministry
Prince Adu Boahene – Finance Ministry


quot-img-1Life is like hearing radio programme ,if it lack interesting tune your set to different station

By: kwaku adu tutu, manl quot-img-1