14.03.2005 Politics

Kufuor swears-in 12 Deputy Ministers of State

Listen to article

Accra, March 14, GNA - President John Agyekum Kufuor on Monday swore-in into office 12 Deputy Ministers of State at the Castle, Osu. He administered the Oaths of Allegiance; Oath of Office and Oath of Secrecy and presented them with their Instruments of Appointment. The Deputy Ministers were: Mr Emmanuel Asamoah Owusu-Ansah, Deputy Minister of Justice and Attorney General; Mr Kobina Tahir Hammond, Deputy Minister of Energy and Mr Samuel Owusu-Agyei, Deputy Minister of Health.

The others were; Dr Anthony Akoto Osei, Deputy Minister of Finance and Economic Planning; Captain Nkrabeah Effah-Dartey(rtd), Deputy Minister of the Interior; Mr Akwasi Osei-Adjei, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs; Madam Theresa Ameley Tagoe, Deputy Minister of Lands, Forestry and Mines and Mr Issah Ketekewu, Deputy Minister for Works and Housing.

The rest were, two Deputy Ministers of Trade and Industry, Mr Kofi Osei-Ameyaw and Mrs Gifty Ohene-Konadu and two Deputy Regional Ministers, Miss Gloria Afua Akuffo for Greater Accra Region and Mr Joseph Kwaku Nayan for Volta Region.

Present was Vice President Alhaji Aliu Mahama.

ModernGhana Links

Join our Newsletter