modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Too Much “greedy Corruption” In Ghana – Jon Benjamin...

body-container-line

Poem

File Photo

Daddy, thank you!

Monday, June 19, 2017

Nothing in this world matters to me than you. Nothing in this world hasn 39;t care much for me than you. Nothing in ...


Saturday, June 17, 2017

The state of fatherhood is a lonely place. In most cultures, fathers are not expected to express fear, frustration or ...

Friday, June 16, 2017

A poem by Kenneth Gyamerah to commemorate the Celebration of the Day of the African Child I am an African Chi ...

Friday, June 16, 2017

I woke up went out and smiled Guess wat Our fresher days are coming to an end Days of running like a kangaroo from be ...

Monday, June 12, 2017

The time has come,the time for change has really come and that time is now. Arise oh youth arise and fight the course ...

Sunday, June 11, 2017

This is the society we live in, Where hardships pierce dreams as pin. Climb up and receive a pull instead of a push, ...

Friday, June 9, 2017

Everything with a beginning has to end; So what goes around comes around. The end is a beginning to another; So I dre ...

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Right From The Womb, the battle between myself and others began. The desire to make it and never give up was set in mo ...

Monday, June 5, 2017

Oh you visitations of crime and pollution Tell me your solution Oh you men who rage violently on my land Please bed ...

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Love they say dies slowly. But to you pretty I say true love never dies. True love never have boundaries. True love n ...

Thursday, June 1, 2017

My soul is out of my lifeless body I stand in sole quot;amazement quot; as my body is set ablaze In unison they cha ...

Monday, May 29, 2017

Stanza 1 Oh Ghana, mother Ghana You had everything that could make you prosper forever Your children made you part ...

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Pride they say goes before fall. Today most of us are not making it there because of pride. We proclaim love to our ...

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Hmmm mama Afrca is really in tears for how her sons and daughters are misbehaving .it is the hope of every mother to see ...

Friday, May 26, 2017

Hmmm where are we heading to? Gone at the days is this how it was? Is it because we are in a new era? Can some ...

Monday, May 22, 2017

She is a Queen who wears a golden Crown She doesn 39;t walk around with a pronounced frown Societal pressures can ...

Sunday, May 7, 2017

My dearest, my love My finest, my dove Whenever you look into my eyes I feel like climbing the skies What I feel is ...

Thursday, April 27, 2017

The land was rich before our birth Our fathers protected it with their breathe The forests were thick, the rivers were ...

Friday, April 14, 2017

His suffering was real; It didn 39;t happen in the dreamworld On his shoulders he carried the weight of the world ...

Friday, April 14, 2017

I wrote this poem for a friend a year or two ago and as I scrolled through a few of my writeups today (something I hardl ...

Monday, April 10, 2017

It happens, that is what the elderly say. Indeed, it will happen. Yes, one day it will happen Whether prepared or u ...

Saturday, March 18, 2017

We have become the haunted In their elusive fight against corruption; The corruption we did not elect them for, Or th ...

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

From afar, I watched as they toil To build a nation whereas I coil To my shell giving unconstructive criticisms... Am ...

Friday, March 3, 2017

Barely sixty years ago, we fought And won our independence from them Yet we run to them for alms and grants... Would ...

Sunday, February 26, 2017

A Love Poem Written by Sir Article, Founder and CEO of Sircle Communications, for His Girlfriend. Babe, you are the l ...

Monday, February 20, 2017

A Poem Written by Sir Article, Founder and CEO of Sircle Communications. Everyone in society tries to be and go right ...

Saturday, February 18, 2017

Where is the development? Yes I am asking you, you, and you reading this Where can I find one to purchase for myself ...

quot-img-1What is important for a person to know about God is to live a life which God approves.

By: Kyei-Afrifa Mannhei quot-img-1

body-container-line