Detailed NPP polls results (confirmed)

By myjoyonline
Previous |  Next 
By myjoyonline

2/28/2010 7:34:50 AM -

Listen to the Election Co-ordinator's announcement of the results.© Copyright myjyonline

See detailed results of the New Patriotic Party's national executive committe elections at its 15th national delegates conference in Kumasi.

The Electoral Commission, which conducted the election confirmed the following results and winners to constitute the NPP's new national executive officers for the next four years.

National Chairman:
Mr Jake Otanka Obetsebi-Lamptey 2,030 (Winner)
Mr Stephen Ayensu Ntim1,804
Sammy Crabbe43
Dr Charles Wereko-Brobby29
Mr Felix Owusu Adjepong25

Fred Oware2964 First Vice-Chairperson (elected)
Sheikh T.B. Damba1,798 Second Vice-Chairperson (elected)
Sophia Horner-Sam1,743 Third Vice-Chairperson (elected)
Edward Collins Boateng677
Amadu Kaleem981
Rita Asobayire1,191
Michael Omari Wadie952
Baaba Otoo464

General Secretary:
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie2,386 (Winner)
Nana Ohene Ntow918
Nkrabeah Effah Dartey431
Obeng Busia139
Yaw Buabeng Asamoah..77

National Treasurer:
Esther Dzifa Oforiunopposed
National Organiser:
Alhaji Moctar Musa Bamba3,428 (Winner)
John Boadu448
Isaac Eduosar Edumadze75

Women's Organiser:
Ms Otiko Afisah Djaba280 (Winner)
Ms Christine Churcher260

National Youth Organizer:
Mr Anthony Abayefa Karbo273 (Winner)
Stephen Amoah192
Pius Enam Hadzide145
Michael Kwabena Ampong15

Nasara Co-ordinator:
Abubakar Suleimana 130 (Winner)
Mohammed Aminu Ibrahim 50
Alhaji Tanko Maharaja 47

Do not weep; do not wax indignant. Understand.

NPP is becoming lawless; Alan Cash

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

A former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party and spokesperson for Alan ...
read more »

Akufo-Addo Flexes Muscle: I Am NPP'

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

[B]The flagbearer aspirant of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Nana Akufo-Addo, ha ...
read more »